The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
WAAAAAY too much peanut butter. I used a whole can of coconut milk (13.5 oz) because it was too thick, and it was still too thick. Didn't have much flavor, just tasted like peanut butter. Wasn't spicy, wasn't sweet, just peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe -- great for fondue, noodles, satay, even a dip for steamed veggies! We like things spicy in our house -- I doubled the ginger, garlic and cilatnro. Also added 1/4 cup vinegar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
***You must let this sauce sit a while before you make your decidion on it*** When I first tasted it I tasted overwhelming peanut butter with the other flavors separate and not blended. I was not going to use it right away so it sat and when I tasted it the next morning WOW!!very good I can't wait to try it on noodles and chicken with vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Awesome and easy - I used this for the first time for my husband's birthday party buffet with chicken skewers and everyone was blown away! Now i use it for other dishes like rice, pasta, stir fry, and chicken. It lasts for a long time in the fridge too and is great to use with any kind of boring leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
An AMAZING recipe - I was skeptical at first, but this "no-cook" recipe lured me in and it was so worth it! I actually had several modifications though. I had a smaller group (3) for dinner, so i used 1/2 cup PB, 1/4 cup coconut mil,, no fish sauce, because I didnt' have it, no hot sauce because I don't handle heat well, and I did add rice vinegar, 3TB, and some crushed peanuts. The rice vinegar and lime really give it that sour kick, while the coconut adds the sweet balance. I poured this over 2 dishes I made - one was a chicken dish with red peppers, the other veggies with tofu. I got many compliments from my dinner party and husband and I really can't believe how simple it was! Took me no time. A definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Great, with these additions: about a tablespoon or so of sesame oil, about 1/2 TBS of rice vinegar, 2 TBS. of hoisin sauce, and 2-3 TBS of white sugar. And let it sit in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Really liked it. I think using all natural peanut butter works well. It takes out the generic taste, unnecessary sugars and salt. I have also used raw almond butter which seems to be healthier, but it is expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I thought it was "ok". I would add palm sugar next time. Perhaps a little bit of shrimp paste. I had it with satay chicken over noodles. Sprinkled the cilantro over the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goleta, California, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
fast, easy and better then any packaged peanut sauce I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States