The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Reduced peanut butter down to 3/4 cup and doubled the coconut milk. Wonderfully delicious on Thai Chicken Satay (this site) and jasmine rice. Excellent with side dish of Sesame Broccli also this site. Made this for hubby, who said it was better than Thai Thai by Ricky restaurant (in Mandeville). LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is my go to peanut sauce. Instead of the garlic and hot sauce, I use Lee Kum Kee's Chili Garlic Sauce. Over the top awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Babbitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
this is a delicious sauce! though i did tweak it a bit by adding a couple tablespoons of hoison sauce, we love hoison! Also, I halved the recipe, then doubled the coconut milk. Such a great sauce as is and the perfect canvas to make it your own!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ap184

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Good flavor. Makes way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This recipe definitely served the craving for peanut sauce! Love the ginger flavor. It is lacking the hot spice that takes the edge off the overwhelming peanut taste. I added a bit of dried chili peppers and it was just what I wanted out of it. I changed up the amounts of peanut butter and coconut milk a bit from reading other reviews and was glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
It would be helpful to know how long this can be kept, I am not likely to use 2 cups in one recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. Great with shrimp spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
amazing! I added more garlic, ginger, and coconut milk to mine. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Seems good for a noodle dish. Added Thai Chili Pepper and Thai Basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I used this recipe to make a tofu stir-fry and a chicken stir-fry, but we did not enjoy it at all. The sauce is extremely thick and has a strong peanut butter flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States