The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Good flavor. Makes way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This recipe definitely served the craving for peanut sauce! Love the ginger flavor. It is lacking the hot spice that takes the edge off the overwhelming peanut taste. I added a bit of dried chili peppers and it was just what I wanted out of it. I changed up the amounts of peanut butter and coconut milk a bit from reading other reviews and was glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
It would be helpful to know how long this can be kept, I am not likely to use 2 cups in one recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. Great with shrimp spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
amazing! I added more garlic, ginger, and coconut milk to mine. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Seems good for a noodle dish. Added Thai Chili Pepper and Thai Basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I used this recipe to make a tofu stir-fry and a chicken stir-fry, but we did not enjoy it at all. The sauce is extremely thick and has a strong peanut butter flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I followed the basics for this recipe and was completely amazed at how much flavor came from these ingredients! I altered some of the ratios (about 1/2 the peanut butter and 2x the coconut milk that it called for) and I left out the fish sauce because I didn't have it. It was PERFECT for the thai stir fry I made. I always assumed the peanut sauces that you find in a jar were really complex, but I will NEVER buy another one after I tried this. It whips up faster than the stir fry! And that's saying something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Didn't disguise the peanut butter taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funkyme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Oh my God...I made this sauce for a rice, chicken, and scallops dish for my fiance for supper. It was the best flavor I have ever had save for a few select sauces my honey and I came up with together. You are amazing and I am grateful forever to you for this amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States