The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is quick and easy to make and works as a sauce for noodles as well. I used it on rice noodles for a delicious gluten free meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
The TRICK to this amazing sauce is letting it SIT FOR A FEW HOURS-it makes a world of a difference! I also added more hot sauce (cause I like spicy food), a little more coconut milk (made it less thick). The cilantro is a MUST..I blended it in with the rest of ingredients ( not just before serving) which gave it an amazing tangy taste. I marinaded chicken tenders with this sauce, put them on wooden skewers and grilled them, then added more sauce at the end...my family was begging for more ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I think the recipe is just fine as written. You need all the peanut butter to bring out the peanut flavor of the PEANUT sauce. What I will tell you is you have to prepare this a day or two ahead of time, as it is MUCH better after having a few days to combine. Now all I can think about is what else can I make with this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I will make this again but cut peanut-butter down to maybe 3/4 cups. I know it's a peanut-butter sauce but it t was way too peanut-buttery. I added the whole can of coconut milk in the end but it didn't help matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I made this exactly as written to serve over pad thai noodles. It was deplorable. We couldn't eat more than a couple of bites between us and ended up calling for a pizza instead. Far too thick and much like eating melted peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Served this for Super Bowl as a veggie dip. My husband raved -- says it is his favorite dip ever, that I could feed him cardboard and he would eat it gladly if dipped in this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
So this tastes amazing, but only after some tweeking. I doubled the recipe, but only used 1 cup of peanut butter. Honestly, I cannot imagine if I'd added the two other cups. It would be overpowering. I didn't have fish sauce, so I substituted rice vinegar which worked beautifully. It definitely needed some acidity, even with the lime juice. Other than that, it really does taste great. But DO NOT add the full amount of peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I make the sauce for Vietnamese spring rolls and it is great! I have also had it over stir fry and it is very good. If it is too thick just add more coconut milk or even water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I loved this sauce. I used it with Thai Lettuce Chicken Wraps. Delish. My only change was to add 2 tsp of sugar. Probably missing because I used all natural almond butter which has no added sugar itself. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaymac27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Super close to what I get at the restaurant. Just needed to be a little sweeter a skosh. So I added, some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States