The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
So I tried this recipe and even printed off one of the reviews with massive changes and tried that too. Even after all the changes I was disappointed. I let it sit overnight and tried it again the next day, and it was still disappointing. Still searching for a good peanut sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I followed this recipe to the drop and it is way too salty and there is no peanut flavor at all. Not only that, it is so thick, you can't call it sauce anymore. Maybe I was supposed to -not- use organic ingredients? Not trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Served this as a dipping sauce for grilled shrimp, and we thought it was delicious. After I took the photo, I did thin out a bit with more coconut milk. Used TJ's light coconut milk, and did increase the hot sauce a bit to suit our taste, otherwise, followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
The recipe sounds great. I used unsweetened coconut milk instead of water. I also found that I about doubled the amount of water (coconut milk) to thin out the sauce. I also used natural crunchy peanut butter from Trader Joe's. I doubled the amount of chili paste and sugar too. I also added sauce to taste. It was so yummy that I could drink it. Thanks for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
The peanut butter completely drowns out the flavor of all of the other ingredients. Next time I'm going to try putting only 1/2 cup of peanut butter and taste and adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Good recipe. I tried a couple different things. First, I doubled the recipe, so that it uses a whole jar of peanut butter (no messy measuring), plus it keeps pretty well in the refrigerator. Secondly, I added 4x the hot sauce (Frank's redhot is the best choice) because thai peanut sauce is supposed to have a decent little kick! Also, I added about 1/4 cup of sugar. All of the Thai peanut sauce dishes that I have ever tried in Thai restaurants have always had just a touch of sweetness to it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is quick and easy to make and works as a sauce for noodles as well. I used it on rice noodles for a delicious gluten free meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
The TRICK to this amazing sauce is letting it SIT FOR A FEW HOURS-it makes a world of a difference! I also added more hot sauce (cause I like spicy food), a little more coconut milk (made it less thick). The cilantro is a MUST..I blended it in with the rest of ingredients ( not just before serving) which gave it an amazing tangy taste. I marinaded chicken tenders with this sauce, put them on wooden skewers and grilled them, then added more sauce at the end...my family was begging for more ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I think the recipe is just fine as written. You need all the peanut butter to bring out the peanut flavor of the PEANUT sauce. What I will tell you is you have to prepare this a day or two ahead of time, as it is MUCH better after having a few days to combine. Now all I can think about is what else can I make with this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I will make this again but cut peanut-butter down to maybe 3/4 cups. I know it's a peanut-butter sauce but it t was way too peanut-buttery. I added the whole can of coconut milk in the end but it didn't help matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States