The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I am not a great lover of Thai foods or sauces but.... I may have been converted! This was sooo yummy over plain chicken kebabs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Taste doesn't blow me away but it's good; and it's really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was an excellent sauce, but it really makes a lot! I ended up with more sauce than I needed for a lot of noodles. Next time I'll make it smaller or use more noodles for leftovers. I tossed the sauce with sauteed fresh veggies like onions and peppers. The hot sauce you use makes a difference too. I used Dave's Insanity Sauce, and this was so spicy! So be aware of the hot sauce you use and how much, if you don't like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Too peanutty for me and my husband (compared to what I've tasted at restaurants), but the best recipe for this I've found so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This was SO good. I almost couldn't stop eating it! I did add some sesame oil and a tad more coconut milk, but that's it. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Delicious and flavourful! The mixture may sound a little odd (fish sauce, coconut milk, peanut butter) and I was a little hesitant to try this, but I am glad that I did! Using smooth peanut butter makes all the difference - I also made the addition of extra cilantro and some lemongrass. Served with chicken satay. My end verdict? A huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Excellent! I served it mixed with linguini, and added boneless chicken breast from the grill on top. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
quick, simple and VERY good.... I like to warm it up some in the microwave after all is assembled to bring out more of the flavor...I also instead of using just hot sauce put in 1 Tablespoon of red thai curry paste (it is what we keep on hand all the time) think it adds more flavor and authenticity too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIMOOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Photo by Nika
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This recipe was great. I changed it up quite a bit, starting with melting down peanuts instead of using peanut butter, because that attempt was too sweet. I also added a lot of kick to it. But, this recipe gave a great base to figure out how to make my own sauce. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
The peanut butter taste is a little over whelming. I feel like this sauce is lacking something...but I just can't put my finger on it. I did add a couple tablespoons of sugar b/c I guess I like a sweeter peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States