The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
it was too thick. i should have taken the advice and cut some of the p-nut butter and added more milk. i was SSOOOOOOO disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Not quite totally authentic but extremely yummy. I used lite coconut milk and substituted it for water. Added it to a beef and spinach stir-fry, served over asian noodles, for a very satisfying dish. Would be a very good dipping sauce as well, for chicken for example.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very good! I cut the recipe in 1/3 to only make enough for use on the Chicken Satay Pizza recipe. It was great! I, too, lacked some ingredients - I used chili powder and cayenne instead of hot sauce, extra soy and lime because of no fish sauce. No fresh ginger, so I used extra powdered, but I think it would be much better with fresh! Mine came out a little too peanutty (I used old-fashioned peanut butter). I would start with a little less peanut butter next time to get the flavor right for peanut sauce - a little more soy and lime to peanut ratio. I used light coconut milk and perhaps regular would have added more flavor, but I didn't really notice that adding anything. I also added a little onion and honey, because mine seemed to lack something, and the sweetness helped. This was fantastic on the Chicken Satay Pizza recipe on this site - spread on flatbread and topped with chicken, cilantro, green onion, grated carrot and roasted red pepper, then topped with a little cheese to hold it all together. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Riley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bishop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was a great recipe. We ate for days with raw vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I am not a great lover of Thai foods or sauces but.... I may have been converted! This was sooo yummy over plain chicken kebabs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Taste doesn't blow me away but it's good; and it's really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was an excellent sauce, but it really makes a lot! I ended up with more sauce than I needed for a lot of noodles. Next time I'll make it smaller or use more noodles for leftovers. I tossed the sauce with sauteed fresh veggies like onions and peppers. The hot sauce you use makes a difference too. I used Dave's Insanity Sauce, and this was so spicy! So be aware of the hot sauce you use and how much, if you don't like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Too peanutty for me and my husband (compared to what I've tasted at restaurants), but the best recipe for this I've found so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This was SO good. I almost couldn't stop eating it! I did add some sesame oil and a tad more coconut milk, but that's it. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Delicious and flavourful! The mixture may sound a little odd (fish sauce, coconut milk, peanut butter) and I was a little hesitant to try this, but I am glad that I did! Using smooth peanut butter makes all the difference - I also made the addition of extra cilantro and some lemongrass. Served with chicken satay. My end verdict? A huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 131-140 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States