The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I will make this sauce again, I did however add dark brown sugar and next time I will not add as much ginger. I really like ginger but feel like it was really strong in this dish. This sauce is really good with thai egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I'm not an expert on Thai food but I thought this sauce was great with Chicken Satay and later stirred into noodles. I did start with only 1 cup of peanut butter, but I stayed with 1/2 cup of coconut milk. I did use 3 tablespoons of water as directed, if you want a thinner sauce I would add more water, coconut milk is too thick to thin the sauce. I didn't have fish sauce so I used extra soy sauce. Also I used Thai Chili Sauce (a sweet and spicy, syrupy kind of sauce) in place of the hot sauce (I used about 3 tablespoons). Everything else I did as directed...makes a bunch though, unless you plan on using it for several things you might want to only make half!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I used the whole amount of peanut butter which was too much. It made it too thick. 1/2 cup would be plenty. I also threw in 2 teaspoons of curry powder. The flavor was amazing. It was the hit of the faculty room
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Delicious! But I did make a few changes: A added a little cumin and turmeric, and was very happy with the results of that. I also heated it in a saucepan while mixing the ingredients in. This softened the peanut butter, which was otherwise way to sticky, and made it much easer to blend everything together smoothly. I used this peanut sauce as a sauce for a chicken stir-fry, which I then put into a garlic-and-pesto tortilla along with some rice vermicelli to make a wrap. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
we did not like the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
very good! I give 4 stars instead of 5 b/c I don't have a lot of experience with peanut sauces so I'm not sure this is actually "the best". But it was darned good! I used one full can of coconut milk and about a cup of peanut butter. I'd suggest starting with 1/2 the can of coconut milk and going from there, my sauce was quite liquidy. The taste was great though. I served this over the "Thai Tuna Burgers" by Dakota Kelly, over Jasmine rice with the cilantro on the side. Very good combination with the tuna burgers and rice! My husband's eyes lit up when he tasted all this together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
After going to a Thai restaurant, I fell in love with the chicken and peanut sauce. I wanted an easy recipe and something I could follow. I really loved this recipe once I tweaked it a bit. Following what everyone else said in the reviews, I added more coconut milk and only a cup of peanut butter to make it thinner. I also used powdered instead of minced and took out the cilantro and fish sauce. I liked it a lot! It really tastes just like the sauce in the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is an excellent recipe! Everyone in my family, although doubtful about it, enjoyed it thoroughly!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Really great recipe, except I cut down the amount of peanut butter because it seemed to be a bit too much. I also found it helped to make the sauce with the ingredients in the stated amounts (except with less peanut butter), and then to adjust after so that it appeals to your personal tastes. I like adding more coconut milk, personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
it was too thick. i should have taken the advice and cut some of the p-nut butter and added more milk. i was SSOOOOOOO disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States