The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Delicious! But I did make a few changes: A added a little cumin and turmeric, and was very happy with the results of that. I also heated it in a saucepan while mixing the ingredients in. This softened the peanut butter, which was otherwise way to sticky, and made it much easer to blend everything together smoothly. I used this peanut sauce as a sauce for a chicken stir-fry, which I then put into a garlic-and-pesto tortilla along with some rice vermicelli to make a wrap. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
we did not like the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
very good! I give 4 stars instead of 5 b/c I don't have a lot of experience with peanut sauces so I'm not sure this is actually "the best". But it was darned good! I used one full can of coconut milk and about a cup of peanut butter. I'd suggest starting with 1/2 the can of coconut milk and going from there, my sauce was quite liquidy. The taste was great though. I served this over the "Thai Tuna Burgers" by Dakota Kelly, over Jasmine rice with the cilantro on the side. Very good combination with the tuna burgers and rice! My husband's eyes lit up when he tasted all this together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
After going to a Thai restaurant, I fell in love with the chicken and peanut sauce. I wanted an easy recipe and something I could follow. I really loved this recipe once I tweaked it a bit. Following what everyone else said in the reviews, I added more coconut milk and only a cup of peanut butter to make it thinner. I also used powdered instead of minced and took out the cilantro and fish sauce. I liked it a lot! It really tastes just like the sauce in the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is an excellent recipe! Everyone in my family, although doubtful about it, enjoyed it thoroughly!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Really great recipe, except I cut down the amount of peanut butter because it seemed to be a bit too much. I also found it helped to make the sauce with the ingredients in the stated amounts (except with less peanut butter), and then to adjust after so that it appeals to your personal tastes. I like adding more coconut milk, personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
it was too thick. i should have taken the advice and cut some of the p-nut butter and added more milk. i was SSOOOOOOO disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Not quite totally authentic but extremely yummy. I used lite coconut milk and substituted it for water. Added it to a beef and spinach stir-fry, served over asian noodles, for a very satisfying dish. Would be a very good dipping sauce as well, for chicken for example.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very good! I cut the recipe in 1/3 to only make enough for use on the Chicken Satay Pizza recipe. It was great! I, too, lacked some ingredients - I used chili powder and cayenne instead of hot sauce, extra soy and lime because of no fish sauce. No fresh ginger, so I used extra powdered, but I think it would be much better with fresh! Mine came out a little too peanutty (I used old-fashioned peanut butter). I would start with a little less peanut butter next time to get the flavor right for peanut sauce - a little more soy and lime to peanut ratio. I used light coconut milk and perhaps regular would have added more flavor, but I didn't really notice that adding anything. I also added a little onion and honey, because mine seemed to lack something, and the sweetness helped. This was fantastic on the Chicken Satay Pizza recipe on this site - spread on flatbread and topped with chicken, cilantro, green onion, grated carrot and roasted red pepper, then topped with a little cheese to hold it all together. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Riley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bishop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was a great recipe. We ate for days with raw vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States