The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Made this twice already, mixed with soba noodles, cabbage, sprouts, carrots, and chicken. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was great ! I did reduce the amount of peanut butter to 3/4 cup and subsituted soy sauce for the fish oil but added Hoison sauce instead of hot sause. I put this over wide egg noodles. I'm going to use it as a dipping sauce next......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Seriously, I could put this on everything...it's incredible. I probably used 1/2 c more coconut milk to thin it, and used crunchy PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Way too much peanut butter. Next time I will leave out about half a cup if not more and add half a cup more coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happychef211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is fantastic! I omitted fish sauce (I'm vegetarian) and instead used more soy sauce and a little bit of sesame oil. I didn't have any cilantro either, so I added some minced green onions. What an amazing, easy, inexpensive sauce! I am not all that familiar with Thai cooking, but this sauce makes me want to start! I'm serving it over pasta right now, but I'll definitely make it again and again. So creamy and flavorful and WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliemay7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
very tasty and easy to make.. just need a spoon and a bowl. i didn't add the cilantro, because i didn't have it on hand, still turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aptos, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I did not get the flavor I'm familiar with for peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Pretty darn good! I added just a bit more coconut milk and lime juice and it was perfect =) Easy for a new cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This recipe has become a staple dish in my home. I sauté veg, chicken and add thai noodles for the most incredible dinner. Nice find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I made this exactly as written and it was not like any peanut sauce I've had. It tasted like eating pure peanut butter! Maybe it should have sat longer to blend but it was just way too thick. I see others have commented on cutting back on the peanut butter and maybe that would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States