The Best Thai Curry-Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
my first attempt and it was delicious! i'll be making it again (soon i hope).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I thought this was great! I added extra heat to suit my taste and I think more curry paste would have been good too. I used chunky peanut butter and garnished the top with crushed peanuts scallions and red pepper flakes, outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Super duper delicious. The mixture of peanut butter and red curry is divine. We gobbled it up. I used only 3/4 cup peanut butter, and that was the most I would advise using. I also used ancho chili powder instead of cayenne, I skipped the fish and sesame oils, and I used only two cans of coconut milk for a thicker sauce. I added in Thai basil and lots of veggies such as carrots, onions, zucchini, water chestnuts and those mini-corn things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was AMAZING! I had some leftover noodles and I was craving some peanut sauce and I came across this recipe. I happened to have everything on hand. I converted the recipe to 8 servings and followed the instructions as is. The only change is I substituted juice of half a lime for the fish sauce. I put the sauce on the leftover noodles and it was so delicious I ended up making more noodles to finish the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Great recipe. I think a very little bit of soy sauce in this recipe would be great, too. I halved the peanut butter as per other suggestions and added a little more curry paste (personal preference) and it tasted great. I served it over chicken and rice. I've been looking for a good red curry sauce and this is it. Will definitely make again and again. Thanks. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I used the suggestions from others to reduce peanut butter and reduced the coconut milk to 2 cans, upped the red curry paste and still had way too much sauce, no matter, it was excellent! I will keep this for impressing others with my thai skills =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very good I didn't add cyanne pepper and add more red curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was the bomb!!! Could have been from a restaurant!!! Made 1/3 the recipe and put sauce on veggies (bok choy, carrots, broccoli, celery, onion, pepper) and it was to die for!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I've made this recipe a few times and it is AMAZING!! Perfect for Chicken Satay, but also great for dipping bread, apples, carrots, or other veggies (or just my fingers). Try making the recipe with the original proportions at least the first time, then adjust to your personal taste. I think the amount of peanut butter is fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toytle
Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I only had 2 cans of coconut milk and it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delicias, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States