The Best Thai Curry-Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Super duper delicious. The mixture of peanut butter and red curry is divine. We gobbled it up. I used only 3/4 cup peanut butter, and that was the most I would advise using. I also used ancho chili powder instead of cayenne, I skipped the fish and sesame oils, and I used only two cans of coconut milk for a thicker sauce. I added in Thai basil and lots of veggies such as carrots, onions, zucchini, water chestnuts and those mini-corn things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Great recipe. I think a very little bit of soy sauce in this recipe would be great, too. I halved the peanut butter as per other suggestions and added a little more curry paste (personal preference) and it tasted great. I served it over chicken and rice. I've been looking for a good red curry sauce and this is it. Will definitely make again and again. Thanks. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I thought this was great! I added extra heat to suit my taste and I think more curry paste would have been good too. I used chunky peanut butter and garnished the top with crushed peanuts scallions and red pepper flakes, outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I've made this recipe a few times and it is AMAZING!! Perfect for Chicken Satay, but also great for dipping bread, apples, carrots, or other veggies (or just my fingers). Try making the recipe with the original proportions at least the first time, then adjust to your personal taste. I think the amount of peanut butter is fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toytle
Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was AMAZING! I had some leftover noodles and I was craving some peanut sauce and I came across this recipe. I happened to have everything on hand. I converted the recipe to 8 servings and followed the instructions as is. The only change is I substituted juice of half a lime for the fish sauce. I put the sauce on the leftover noodles and it was so delicious I ended up making more noodles to finish the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I used the suggestions from others to reduce peanut butter and reduced the coconut milk to 2 cans, upped the red curry paste and still had way too much sauce, no matter, it was excellent! I will keep this for impressing others with my thai skills =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
this was really yummy but like others i suggest halving the peanut butter, otherwise it would be crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I have to agree, with as much peanut butter as in the recipe, it is too much. Try with half the PB, it worked well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I scaled this recipe down to 10 servings which used 1 can of coconut milk. I followed the recipe to the letter, and it turned out incredibly well. After cooking down, the texture was perfect, the ingredients didn't compete with each other, and you could taste layer after layer of flavors. It takes a few seconds for the spiciness of the red curry paste to kick in, but when it does, it's just the right amount of "heat." Please don't skip the red curry paste, as it is sooooo important to this sauce. I would give this 10 stars if possible, and I wouldn't change a thing. Already been added to my Favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very good I didn't add cyanne pepper and add more red curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States