The Best Thai Curry-Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe is pretty good. It is similar to my favorite Thai meal and much cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
i guess the fish sauce replaces the lime you usually see in these recipes. i'll give it a shot. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great. I used the conversion utility to reduce to 8 servings. Still had lots left over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Sounded terrific, but it was way too peanut-buttery for my taste. I added more coconut milk and some more spices, but it pretty much tasted like noodles coated in peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
my first attempt and it was delicious! i'll be making it again (soon i hope).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I have to agree, with as much peanut butter as in the recipe, it is too much. Try with half the PB, it worked well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I thought this was great! I added extra heat to suit my taste and I think more curry paste would have been good too. I used chunky peanut butter and garnished the top with crushed peanuts scallions and red pepper flakes, outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Super duper delicious. The mixture of peanut butter and red curry is divine. We gobbled it up. I used only 3/4 cup peanut butter, and that was the most I would advise using. I also used ancho chili powder instead of cayenne, I skipped the fish and sesame oils, and I used only two cans of coconut milk for a thicker sauce. I added in Thai basil and lots of veggies such as carrots, onions, zucchini, water chestnuts and those mini-corn things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was AMAZING! I had some leftover noodles and I was craving some peanut sauce and I came across this recipe. I happened to have everything on hand. I converted the recipe to 8 servings and followed the instructions as is. The only change is I substituted juice of half a lime for the fish sauce. I put the sauce on the leftover noodles and it was so delicious I ended up making more noodles to finish the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Great recipe. I think a very little bit of soy sauce in this recipe would be great, too. I halved the peanut butter as per other suggestions and added a little more curry paste (personal preference) and it tasted great. I served it over chicken and rice. I've been looking for a good red curry sauce and this is it. Will definitely make again and again. Thanks. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States