The Best Thai Curry-Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This sauce was so yummy! I did change a few things though, I only used 2 cans of coconut milk and 3/4 cup peanut butter, and I left out the fish sauce & added a splash of tamari instead. I would probably use half the suggested amount of brown sugar next time because it got a little too sweet. Still, after a few tweaks this recipe is delicious and I like the fact that you can play with it. I especially loved the red chili paste flavor. I served it with broccoli and tofu with toasted sesame seeds and we gobbled it up. I can't wait to try it on other stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was the bomb!!! Could have been from a restaurant!!! Made 1/3 the recipe and put sauce on veggies (bok choy, carrots, broccoli, celery, onion, pepper) and it was to die for!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Prather Hanley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very good I didn't add cyanne pepper and add more red curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I used the suggestions from others to reduce peanut butter and reduced the coconut milk to 2 cans, upped the red curry paste and still had way too much sauce, no matter, it was excellent! I will keep this for impressing others with my thai skills =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
this was really yummy but like others i suggest halving the peanut butter, otherwise it would be crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
this is a very good recipe for peanut sauce. I didnt want a tonne of sauce so i halved the recipe. I used natural peanut butter in place of creamy - to reduce sugar and give it a more authentic taste. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
to much peanut butter for my taste. Start with half the amount and add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Great recipe. I think a very little bit of soy sauce in this recipe would be great, too. I halved the peanut butter as per other suggestions and added a little more curry paste (personal preference) and it tasted great. I served it over chicken and rice. I've been looking for a good red curry sauce and this is it. Will definitely make again and again. Thanks. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was AMAZING! I had some leftover noodles and I was craving some peanut sauce and I came across this recipe. I happened to have everything on hand. I converted the recipe to 8 servings and followed the instructions as is. The only change is I substituted juice of half a lime for the fish sauce. I put the sauce on the leftover noodles and it was so delicious I ended up making more noodles to finish the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Super duper delicious. The mixture of peanut butter and red curry is divine. We gobbled it up. I used only 3/4 cup peanut butter, and that was the most I would advise using. I also used ancho chili powder instead of cayenne, I skipped the fish and sesame oils, and I used only two cans of coconut milk for a thicker sauce. I added in Thai basil and lots of veggies such as carrots, onions, zucchini, water chestnuts and those mini-corn things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States