The Best Thai Curry-Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very good! I had to scale down the recipe per the ingredients I had on hand and still came out great! I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe except used 1 cup of natural peanut butter because that's all I had. Instead of brown sugar, I used honey which was a great complement. I tossed the sauce on some chicken and zucchini. If you cook the chicken and zucchini together, drain out the liquid before adding the sauce, otherwise a lot of the flavor gets lost. I also added some cilantro to my chicken dish. The fish sauce really is key in bringing out the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Great starting recipe. I made it as directed but added soy sauce and grated ginger and BAM!! It turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
So good!! I made it almost exactly as written. Based on other helpful reviews, I reduced the amount of coconut milk. Did not have sesame oil, so left it out. I tasted it before adding brown sugar, was not sure it needed any, but added a small amount, then added more red curry paste for more flavor/heat. Also added some salt. Loved it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. I cut back a bit on the sugar/honey (since I'm pre-diabetic), but still great. It would be good for a dip for bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forhealth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
As others have said, it's too much peanut butter. It was like peanut butter on rice. Only half the amount of peanut butter is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I liked this but I will use less sugar and a peanut butter with less sugar next time. But overall ever good. I put it over a shrimp stir fry and have loads left so its in the freezer for a fast dinner this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
way too sweet for our taste, even though I reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup. agree that it needs "something" probably soy sauce, like others said. still, we ate every bite of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is so good! Gluten/Dairy/Soy free, cheap and easy to make, and it's better than restaurants in my area-North Seattle where there is really good Thai food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi M Hoiseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I scaled this recipe down to 10 servings which used 1 can of coconut milk. I followed the recipe to the letter, and it turned out incredibly well. After cooking down, the texture was perfect, the ingredients didn't compete with each other, and you could taste layer after layer of flavors. It takes a few seconds for the spiciness of the red curry paste to kick in, but when it does, it's just the right amount of "heat." Please don't skip the red curry paste, as it is sooooo important to this sauce. I would give this 10 stars if possible, and I wouldn't change a thing. Already been added to my Favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States