The Best Thai Curry-Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. I cut back a bit on the sugar/honey (since I'm pre-diabetic), but still great. It would be good for a dip for bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forhealth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
As others have said, it's too much peanut butter. It was like peanut butter on rice. Only half the amount of peanut butter is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I liked this but I will use less sugar and a peanut butter with less sugar next time. But overall ever good. I put it over a shrimp stir fry and have loads left so its in the freezer for a fast dinner this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
way too sweet for our taste, even though I reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup. agree that it needs "something" probably soy sauce, like others said. still, we ate every bite of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is so good! Gluten/Dairy/Soy free, cheap and easy to make, and it's better than restaurants in my area-North Seattle where there is really good Thai food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I scaled this recipe down to 10 servings which used 1 can of coconut milk. I followed the recipe to the letter, and it turned out incredibly well. After cooking down, the texture was perfect, the ingredients didn't compete with each other, and you could taste layer after layer of flavors. It takes a few seconds for the spiciness of the red curry paste to kick in, but when it does, it's just the right amount of "heat." Please don't skip the red curry paste, as it is sooooo important to this sauce. I would give this 10 stars if possible, and I wouldn't change a thing. Already been added to my Favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe was a big hit with the family. I didn't read the other reviews before making it so I left the amount of peanut butter as is and it tasted perfect to me. I would actually use a little more next time (probably just a tablespoon or so more). What I will do next time is take down the amount of sugar, it was very very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I only had 2 cans of coconut milk and it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delicias, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I've made this recipe a few times and it is AMAZING!! Perfect for Chicken Satay, but also great for dipping bread, apples, carrots, or other veggies (or just my fingers). Try making the recipe with the original proportions at least the first time, then adjust to your personal taste. I think the amount of peanut butter is fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toytle
Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was good, but a bit bland. I added lime juice, ground ginger, alot more cayenne, sesame oil, and more fish sauce. Served over thinly sliced elk steak (not commercially grown...) Stir-fried with cabbage & carrots...topped w/peanuts & cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States