The Best Thai Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I played it straight on most of the ingredients except I had to use lemongrass paste. It turned out awesome. I was seriously impressed. Super exotic and strange and delicious. Except I love my Thai food crazy hot, so I had to add around 15 dried Thai pepz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
First this recipe is good, only I'm a bit surprised at the lack of substitutions. I added chicken, I fied it mostly though out in the first step. Then I put it in the pot with a couple of cups of cooked rice and brought to a boil then immediately removed from heat. This worked amazingly we'll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regan Brister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
So good and savory. Like some, I only used two cans of coconut milk and I increased the curry by 1 tsp to make it spicier. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was very bland. I tried to add flavor with extra curry paste, basil and red and green pepper but it was still disappointing. On the other hand it seemed a lot more healthy than what they sell in Thai restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Little salty - less boullon More curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved it! Added udon noodles which seemed like a perfect touch. Will be making this again frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordeaux1107

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Took this to a soup party last night. Everyone loved it. Only changes made includes doubling the red curry paste, added 3/4tsp chili flakes, and one tsp siracha. The curry paste just wasn't adding that level of kick that I thought the soup needed. Turned out great. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have only one word...GREAT! this is a great base for any Thai soup you can imagine: shrimp, fish, chicken. Spicy enough but not too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blessed Chef
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My pregnant wife had been craving Thai coconut soup and purchasing it from the local Thai restaurant. After I made this she said it was better than the restaurant and others tried it and were hooked. Very authentic, just add some more spice such as cayenne for a good kick. Also, the lime juice was too great of a quantity, so use about half of the recommendation from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious!!! I also only used 1 can of coconut milk (its all I had) but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States