The Best Thai Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cedes2015
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This soup was right on the money! This recipe tasted just like how they make it in Thai restaurants. I prefer the soup to have a little kick of spiciness so I added Sriracha sauce, red pepper flakes and some red chili paste. Don't skimp on the lemongrass because that is the key to this recipe. If you've never worked with lemongrass before you can youtube how to cut it and there are many videos that will show you how. I used low sodium chicken broth since the recipe didn't specify and it came out great. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
The recipie has way too much coconut milk. Needs more curry paste. A little more lime. I prefer a meat/fish sauce, it's less fishy tasting. Definitely WAYYYY to much coconut milk in this recipie. I just put one can instead of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This is so good! I added in tofu with the shrimp, and next time I would double the solid ingredients or add more vegetables because we ended up with a lot broth and we like to eat it over rice like more of a curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Was delightful. Added scallops with the shrimp and the savory flavor was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by haddick13
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I cooked everything in a crockpot and added soba noodles at the end! Came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aja
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This soup is so so so so delicious! I have seriously found my favorite soup recipe! The sweet and sour combination is perfectly balanced. I honestly can't say enough good things about it, just that you should make this! It seems like it could be served hot or cold (I served it immediately out of the pot). I only had two cans of coconut milk on hand instead of three, but two was just enough for me. Since I only cook for one (myself), there is plenty of leftovers. I am one very happy girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I went to the local Asian market to get some of the ingredients I didn't already have at home. I should have watched the video first because I didn't chop up my lemongrass fine enough. It was still delicious! The lady at the Asian market gave me some lemongrass to grow in my garden for next time I make this....how cool is that! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCapri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Quick and easy. I added a little more coconut milk (1 can more) plus a lot more spice and curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren Westlund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Has anyone ever frozen this recipe? It was amazing!!! And I did use the lemongrass paste thanks for the tip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Only thing missing was the lime leaves, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDCWOLF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States