The Best Thai Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Little salty - less boullon More curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved it! Added udon noodles which seemed like a perfect touch. Will be making this again frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordeaux1107

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Took this to a soup party last night. Everyone loved it. Only changes made includes doubling the red curry paste, added 3/4tsp chili flakes, and one tsp siracha. The curry paste just wasn't adding that level of kick that I thought the soup needed. Turned out great. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have only one word...GREAT! this is a great base for any Thai soup you can imagine: shrimp, fish, chicken. Spicy enough but not too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blessed Chef
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My pregnant wife had been craving Thai coconut soup and purchasing it from the local Thai restaurant. After I made this she said it was better than the restaurant and others tried it and were hooked. Very authentic, just add some more spice such as cayenne for a good kick. Also, the lime juice was too great of a quantity, so use about half of the recommendation from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious!!! I also only used 1 can of coconut milk (its all I had) but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Holy salt. I can't even tell if the recipe would be worth using again. Very much a waste after going to find the ingredients. Also a very sour bite. Made as stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britt2187

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! Reminds me of my favorite Thai place. So easy to make too. The only things I changed was adding a bunch of sliced hot Thai peppers and 2 cans, instead of 3, of coconut milk. Its been a real big hit with everyone I've cooked it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was really easy and delicious to make. i didnt have any fish sauce so i used soy sauce. I also doubled the curry paste since i like the thai dishes rather hot. Still it needed a bit of more heat (for our taste of course)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Aleman
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great soup. So rich and full of flavor. Its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States