The Best Thai Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious!!! I also only used 1 can of coconut milk (its all I had) but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Holy salt. I can't even tell if the recipe would be worth using again. Very much a waste after going to find the ingredients. Also a very sour bite. Made as stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britt2187

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! Reminds me of my favorite Thai place. So easy to make too. The only things I changed was adding a bunch of sliced hot Thai peppers and 2 cans, instead of 3, of coconut milk. Its been a real big hit with everyone I've cooked it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was really easy and delicious to make. i didnt have any fish sauce so i used soy sauce. I also doubled the curry paste since i like the thai dishes rather hot. Still it needed a bit of more heat (for our taste of course)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Aleman
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great soup. So rich and full of flavor. Its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Adding to the other positive reviews, this soup is excellent. It is really fun to make. You'll definitely want to prepare all the ingredients before you combine everything. I prepare all the ingredients and put them in little ramekins and add as I go. This is a really fun recipe. It tastes delicate and complex. One of my favorites!!! I also make some jasmine rice to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
FAB-U-LOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have a dairy allergy so I LOVE this recipe. It allows me to have a creamy rich soup with tons of flavor so I don't feel like I am missing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dry Ridge, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I loved this recipe. I just finished it today! I tweaked it a little to fit my family, by taking out the mushrooms, and adding fresh baby spinach and split peas. I also used two pounds of shrimp to make it meatier. I finished it off with jasmine rice . This will be a regular at my house! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Love the recipe. Makes lots, so great for leftovers/large gatherings. I basically stick to the recipe with the exception that I add cherry tomatoes and rice when making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States