The Best Thai Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this and lived it but during tasting as it cooked i found i had to add 6 teaspoons of the curry paste to get it to have some curry flavor and and extra spoon of brown sugar. Not sure why i needed so much extra curry paste but when done it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe joe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My husband and son really enjoyed this soup. (I don't eat shrimp, so I just made it for them.) We didn't have lemongrass, so I skipped it, but they said it was extremely good anyway. (Next time we'll use it to see how it goes.) They also requested a bit more curry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe is stellar. The flavor is perfectly right as is. Based on others' comments, I, too, added some chicken sliced thinly, during the simmer. The only thing I might do differently next time is to chop the lemongrass and ginger in large chunks, then tie them in cheesecloth so that they can be easily removed when the soup is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was great --I followed the recipe as written and it was yummy, then the next day, with the leftover soup, I tweaked some ingredient amounts more to my liking (I like more lime juice, chili paste and chicken) and I diluted it with water to match the soup at my favorite Thai place. Awesome. This recipe is a great template for a great soup that you can adjust to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Delicious. I sautéed the mushrooms with some chopped cabbage first, then continued with the recipe. I quadrupled the red curry paste and also added some soy sauce in place of the salt at the end. And then I topped it with some peanuts for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I loved the flavors in this soup! Getting some of the ingredients felt like an investment, but I have happily used them for other Asian recipes. I used tofu and chicken in place of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good, though I was worried whIle it was cooking ... was kinda stinky! I used veggie broth and used tofu instead of shrimp and was super yum-yum! I also cooked the final step a little longer than the five minutes mentioned. I'm not a huge fan of curry, but the amount here just gave a little heat, not too much flavor, perfect for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Duda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I've made this a few times. It's so delicious and easy to make! I used fresh minced ginger in the simmer instead of ground and I cut down on the fish sauce this last time, suits my families taste a bit better. All in all a really tasty recipe. I had never used lemon grass before this recipe, it's great. I keep most these ingredients in the house all the time so I find myself wanting to make this every week. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is excellent! I only used 1 can of coconut milk though. New fave! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Stunning! My hubby said it was the best meal I've made in years!!! Doubled it, subbed 4 chicken breasts for the shrimp and used the mushrooms I had on hand. Don't skip the lemongrass - it truly makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States