The Best Thai Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERPET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Excellent soup!!! Thanks for sharing it! As good Or better than the restaurant variety. I didn't use curry because it's not my favorite flavor (plus I wanted it to be whiter in color). So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Outstanding! I added a shallot and celery to have similar vegetables to my favorite Thai restaurant in Independence (Cleveland), Ohio and the flavor was just perfect. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great soup. Everyone loved it. Spice factor depends on the type of curry paste you use, and mine DEFINITELY added a whole lot of spice. I ersonally thought there was way too many mushrooms in it, but maybe I just sliced them too thin(?). Didn't deter from the taste though. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was absolutely delicious with so many layers of flavor. I didn't have fresh cilantro, so substituted thai basil and served over bismati rice to make more of an entree. My husband and I both loved it for dinner, and I have to confess that I had more for breakfast the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is super yummy! Just as good as any I have had in a restaurant. But, on a side note- I got kind of sick to my stomach after I ate it. I don't know if my body just isn't used to the amount of fat in the coconut milk or what. Who knows- but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe! I added 1/3 cup of cooked rice to it instead of serving on rice. Will be doing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This soup was so delicious and relatively easy to make. I was missing a few things, so I substituted olive oil for vegetable oil, white sugar for brown sugar and I did not have any cilantro. But it was still incredibly delicious! Just like the soups I crave in the little local thai restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Just like my fav. Thai place makes it. Well except that I substitute a couple chicken breast for the shrimp. Wonderful stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mvktr2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stonewall, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kosciusko, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
YUMMY in my tummy!! It definitely reminded me of my favorite Thai restaurant's coconut soup. This really is a good recipe and I didn't even have all the ingredients and it was still delicious. I used shrimp paste instead of curry paste, I didn't have lemongrass so I settled for lemon juice and I used green onions instead of the cilantro. Next time I will get all the ingredients, because I know it will probably be even better. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twitter1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States