The Best Thai Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by ripken7
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This recipe was fast, easy, and delicious! I added shrimp to mine. The only thing I would change: make a horizontal cut in the lemon grass, and before serving take it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It was good but it didn't wow me. I served with rice and scallions on the side and threw the leftover rice and onions in the leftover soup. The next day I cut up some potatoes and cooked them in chicken broth. Added them to the soup and with the rice and potatoes it was more like a stew. Much better but still needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERPET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Excellent soup!!! Thanks for sharing it! As good Or better than the restaurant variety. I didn't use curry because it's not my favorite flavor (plus I wanted it to be whiter in color). So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Outstanding! I added a shallot and celery to have similar vegetables to my favorite Thai restaurant in Independence (Cleveland), Ohio and the flavor was just perfect. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great soup. Everyone loved it. Spice factor depends on the type of curry paste you use, and mine DEFINITELY added a whole lot of spice. I ersonally thought there was way too many mushrooms in it, but maybe I just sliced them too thin(?). Didn't deter from the taste though. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was absolutely delicious with so many layers of flavor. I didn't have fresh cilantro, so substituted thai basil and served over bismati rice to make more of an entree. My husband and I both loved it for dinner, and I have to confess that I had more for breakfast the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is super yummy! Just as good as any I have had in a restaurant. But, on a side note- I got kind of sick to my stomach after I ate it. I don't know if my body just isn't used to the amount of fat in the coconut milk or what. Who knows- but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe! I added 1/3 cup of cooked rice to it instead of serving on rice. Will be doing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This soup was so delicious and relatively easy to make. I was missing a few things, so I substituted olive oil for vegetable oil, white sugar for brown sugar and I did not have any cilantro. But it was still incredibly delicious! Just like the soups I crave in the little local thai restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States