The Best Thai Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jenny Aleman
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great soup. So rich and full of flavor. Its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Adding to the other positive reviews, this soup is excellent. It is really fun to make. You'll definitely want to prepare all the ingredients before you combine everything. I prepare all the ingredients and put them in little ramekins and add as I go. This is a really fun recipe. It tastes delicate and complex. One of my favorites!!! I also make some jasmine rice to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
FAB-U-LOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have a dairy allergy so I LOVE this recipe. It allows me to have a creamy rich soup with tons of flavor so I don't feel like I am missing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dry Ridge, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I loved this recipe. I just finished it today! I tweaked it a little to fit my family, by taking out the mushrooms, and adding fresh baby spinach and split peas. I also used two pounds of shrimp to make it meatier. I finished it off with jasmine rice . This will be a regular at my house! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Love the recipe. Makes lots, so great for leftovers/large gatherings. I basically stick to the recipe with the exception that I add cherry tomatoes and rice when making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
YUM!!! Best Thai Coconut Soup I've ever made! I used yellow curry instead of red (by mistake) and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
It's one of my favorite recipes. Easy to make and even when I tried it with prepackaged lemon grass and ginger, it turns out amazing. Great flavors! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia Frolova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. Authentic and aromatic. Beautiful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Barnhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Really, really good. I was surprised to find it tasted just like restaurant Thai soups I've enjoyed in the past! I added about double the red curry paste (I used Thai Kitchen and I find their brand has very weak flavours) and I added Thai Basil, green onion and tofu. I also used half the amount of mushrooms. While it was cooking I added the herbs and reserved some for garnishing. This added a nice depth of flavour to the soup! Great recipe! Also I used this advice from about.com on cooking with lemongrass Simply cut the yellow stalk into 2-3 inch lengths. Then “bruise” these sections by bending them several times. You can also create superficial cuts along these sections with your knife, which will help release the lemon flavour. Add these bruised stalks to your soup or curry. When serving, remove the lemongrass pieces, or ask your guests to set them aside as they eat. http://thaifood.about.com/od/thaicookingessentials/a/Lemongrass_2.htm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States