The Best Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
This recipe was so easy to make and everyone loved it, I used mild taco sauce and it still had some kick, people were eating using just forks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
We love Mexican and Tex-Mex foods and this is definately the best Taco dip that I have tried. To eat right out of the oven I made it as directed, but to take to a party, I added the shredded cheese right before I left the house and covered the dish. It was just as yummy as if I had gotten it right out of the oven! And there were no leftovers, in fact there was good natured fighting on who got to scrape the dish clean! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I serve this at parties quite often and it's always well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I have made this dip for every pot-luck & get together. Everyone loves it. I recently made it with TVP (textured vegetable protien) for my vegetarian friend & it was just as good. My husband always loves the leftovers (although there rarely are!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
I love this version of layered dip. It's definitely the best one around ... and I think I've made them all! I use refried beans with sausage for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
This was a big hit - no left overs. If you have many people I suggest making two dishes, ours was gone so quick that many people didnt even get to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
Brought this dish to my in-laws as a snack and was very enjoyable. I would definately make it again for a party or a get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
Very good. I left the onions out because my husband is not a onion eater and added sour cream after it had been cooked. Next time I will try it as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States