The Best Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I make this every Sun for football. The boys love it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I serve this dip whenever I have company over. I've also modified it with Morningstsar Farms 'ground beef' and vegetarian baked beans for my vegetarian friends. Have also used 'fat free' ingredients but have found it to be runny and unattractive, but still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
this was really good leftover. I would follow this recipe exactly as written the first time made, then decide!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAE82978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This is a fantastic dip recipe. Or should I say a good starting point? Well, here's how I made it- I took the beef and bean mixture (to which I added the jalapenos) and spread it in the 9 x 13 pan and put the cheese on top of that and baked it. When it came out of the oven, I added the sour cream and all the fresh ingredients on top of that (after cooling for a bit). The dip went fast! To be honest, this didn't make nearly enough for the crowds we are used to. Next time, I will probably triple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I made this dip for my wife's pot luck lunch for her work and she said it was all gone in less than 15 minutes. Only suggestion I have is not to put tomatoes and olives on till after it is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I served this at my Super Bowl Sunday Party and everyone loved it! I followed the recipe exactly as Becky wrote it. People started eating it as soon as it was out of the oven, so it was a bit watery. I'll keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
this is absolutely wonderful! I've probably made it 10 times already, my family goes nuts over it! I haven't met anyone who has tried it and doesn't love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Michigan City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Our family likes hot food but this was WAY TOO HOT for us. I reduced the serving size to 4 so maybe that had something to do with it. We probably won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This is an awesome recipe. We ate it for dinner two nights in a row, it was so good. Having made this so many times, I've played with it a bit and here is how I make it now: After preparing the beef/bean mixture and putting it into the bottom of the pan, I put on the olives, tomatoes, and cheese. Then I bake it and put on the sour cream and green onions (subbed these for regular onion) when it comes out of the oven. It is sooooooo much better that way. The sour cream retains its creamy texture, and the green onions retain their bite. If the sour cream is baked, it gets kind of curdled and we like it better the other way. Very very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
This recipe is good cold not hot. I followed the recipe exactly and the sour cream gets very funky when it is cooked. It tastes good but looks disgusting. However I add a layer of lettuce and serve the dip cold and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States