The Best Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this for a party and everyone LOVED it. I was told it taste even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Loved this taco dip! It was demolished at our Oscar's party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
SOUR CREAM: TO BAKE OR NOT TO BAKE: I decided to make this instead of my standard mexican dips for a party since it's cold out and bc I wanted to try something new! After reading all the reviews I could not decide whether to bake the sour cream on the dip or 2 layer it after baking so I decided to make 2 smaller dips and taste both!! (plus I hate when people review a recipe after changing it!!!) The first I made almost exactly as stated (I spiced up the meat mixture some bc it wasn't quite spicy enough for us). I found layering cold sour cream onto the hot meat 2 be difficult. Next time i will sit the sc out &/or stir it while making the meat mixture. I did forget to put the jalapenos tomatoes and onions on b4 baking :( & wish i had done that. WIll next time. Result: Very good!! The other one I layerd the meat w/tomatoes green onions and cheese and baked it then topped it with sour cream mixed with taco seasoning (YUM) & more veggies. It wasn't as pretty but tasted even better to us!!! My opinion is : top the meat mixture with sour cream mixed with taco seasoning, layer jalapeno peppers (if you like spicy bc the over bring more heat out of the peppers) green onion and tomatoes, cheese then bake then top with more veggies (more jalapenos, tomatoes, green onions, olives etc) and serve with a side of salsa :) to sum it up.... Delicious dip whether the sour cream is baked or not and this dip will be put in rotation for mexican nights and parties! Thanks for reading my novel :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I have to say, people at my Superbowl Party said it was delicious. This will now be my signature party dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made it for a church gathering and it was a hit! Gone in no time! Someone was saying out loud "Who made the dip?" Changed it a bit with what I had. Used green taco sauce and green chilies, no jalapenos. Cut down a little on all chopped ingredients. I layered the dish and added the spices to the meat only. Beans on bottom, than meat, etc. Put a little can nacho cheese and shredded cheese on top. When it came out of the oven it was piping hot and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I followed other reviewers advice and put the sour cream on after cooking. A good idea -- the cold sour cream was great on top. However, for the rest of the mix, I did some serious doctoring. The base recipe is bland, but I love the ingredients and will next time add a packet of hot taco seasoning to make it just right. I highly recommend this recipe as it can be easily suited to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
My wife usually doesnt eat leftovers, but i made this and she ate it for three days. Its the first thing i tried on this site and cant wait to try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Very good - even with fat free refried beans. By far my favorite taco or layered dip. I don't put the sour cream on until after the dip comes out of the oven to avoid curding. Def recommend trying this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made this for a bridal shower and it was by far the favorite dish!! I used ground turkey instead of beef and topped it with a spicy peperjack cheese and left the jalepenos on the side. Absolutley delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Tastes amazing but the sour cream curdles like cottage cheese so it doesn't look all that great. I used ground turkey and five of us ate this so fast. Next time I make it, and there definitely will be a next time, I plan on mixing the sour cream into the bean/meat misture before spreading into the pan to see if that helps the curdling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States