The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2002
I was searching for a meatball recipe to try out. I read all the great reviews about this one and decided to try it out. I wasn't sure how the brown sugar/vinegar combo would turn out. It was great! This one is definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I actually used this recipe for the meatball sauce. It was really yummy with the perfect amount of tanginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Excellant! A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This sweet and sour recipe was excellent! I've tried many, this one is a keeper. It was also nice to have beef with sweet and sour instead of chicken or pork always. I will be making this sauce for lots of things besides these meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Very good and easy. I might try using a different kind of vinegar next time, perhaps rice vinegar. My son said, "I hope you're planning on making this again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
Great comfort food. Easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I used rice vinegar instead of distilled. And orange juice in place of water. They were excellent with rice. I made a second batch to freeze for a quick fixin' on a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
great-delicious, simple. Make a ton and freeze! I lowered the fat by refrigerating it and skimming off the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I found this to be simple to make and by adding sliced carrots, onions, garlic cloves and mushrooms (canned) it became a perfect company dish. I put it all in a casserole and completed it in the oven (rather than stovetop) at 325 deg. for 30 min. Served with rice it is looks, smells & tastes wonderful. Thanks, Gwen,, Calgary, Alberta,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
We had this for dinner tonight - it was awesome!!! I was afraid the sauce would be either too sweet or too vinegary, but it was just right. Very savory and not too sweet! The sauce was excellent over rice. - Allison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States