The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I combined the sauce ingredients in a crock pot on high before I began the meatballs and added the them to the sauce for about an hour. I forgot to add the soy sauce, but they turned out great. Easy recipe and nice alternative to the jelly/ chili sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
sorry, this was not a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
The meat balls where really good (I substituted ground beef for ground turkey and put some garlic powder in the). As for the sauce, it was yummy but a little on the sweet side so next time less brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashadybarlink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
delicious! even my picky 2 year old loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I used pre- made turkey meatballs and followed the sauce recipe as follows withthe addition of 2 tbsp. of ketchup. I also added chopped red/orange bell pepper, chopped onion and one rib of choped celery. I threw everything in a pot and let everything cook together for about thirty minutes. Served it over brown rice with a side salad. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were really good! The sweet and sour sauce was fantastic! Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Really, really good....a tad too sweet for our taste but that's easily changed. An easy ecipe...certainly will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were great. The only change I had was to half the sugar, a tablespoon of Asian hot sauce, and add a couple of squirts of ketchup. Next time I'd add a second egg so they hold up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
On short notice and in need of a yummy snackie type appetizer and using what I had in the cabinets...this was it...though I used frozen meatballs, only 2 tbsp of soy sauce and next time I think I will use corn starch because flour turned lumpy... simply delicious! Had few left overs...even better the next day, we ate them cold on rolls...like baby meatloaf sandwiches...delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
ok, looking for better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States