The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Made this sauce with frozen meatballs for a fast meal over rice The only things I did different were to add some garlic powder and red pepper flakes. I would definitely make again. Thanks the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Even with less sugar, these were too sweet for my taste and they didn’t go well with rice. They did appeal to my children and they may also be good as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I halved the brown sugar and I still found this really sweet. I didn't really care for the flavour at all - there was nothing distinct about it. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Yum! I cut only slightly back on the brown sugar and thought these were absolutely delicious! Everything comes together so nicely! I served these over jasmine rice with plenty of sauce and a side salad. Great dinner for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I combined the sauce ingredients in a crock pot on high before I began the meatballs and added the them to the sauce for about an hour. I forgot to add the soy sauce, but they turned out great. Easy recipe and nice alternative to the jelly/ chili sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
sorry, this was not a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
The meat balls where really good (I substituted ground beef for ground turkey and put some garlic powder in the). As for the sauce, it was yummy but a little on the sweet side so next time less brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashadybarlink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
delicious! even my picky 2 year old loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I used pre- made turkey meatballs and followed the sauce recipe as follows withthe addition of 2 tbsp. of ketchup. I also added chopped red/orange bell pepper, chopped onion and one rib of choped celery. I threw everything in a pot and let everything cook together for about thirty minutes. Served it over brown rice with a side salad. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were really good! The sweet and sour sauce was fantastic! Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States