The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
SO SO SO good!!! I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only change I made was I used minced dry onions instead of chopping one. I usually don't do that but that's what I had and I didn't want to go to the store for an onion. I loved these so much! They are so easy, and so good! I laid them over white rice w/ broccoli on the side. They are also good leftover. I am making them again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Just made these for dinner.. they were so easy to make and yummy! I did add 1/4 cup of ketchup to the sauce as recommended by another reviewer. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Holbiski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I made these last year for a party and they were a huge hit! Everybody loved them! So I took the leftovers home to my husband (cuz he was not at the party with me) and he absolutely loved them! In the last year, I've made them so many times I cant count! I make them ihn my crockpot for about 4 hours or so, but other than that, DO NOT MAKE ANY CHNGES! Make them absolutely as written, and they are phenominal! They are now a normal staple on our grocery list and they get made almost weekly! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Kathleen
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These little puppies ROCK! Made *almost* as directed except only used about 1/4 cup onion and added 1T of s&s mixture to meat (which I baked so I could use the cool little meatball pan my son bought me). For sauce, only used 1/2 cup brown sugar, added 3T of ketcup, and rest as directed. It was absolutely perfect. Served over rice with green onions tossed on top and a napa style salad on the side. Will def make again. UPDATE: I don't know what I did differently this time with the meatballs, but they were terribly awfully bland (???) Next time be sure to add salt, pepper, garlic, maybe some ginger or hotsauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These were definitely good, and I will make them again, but the meatballs need more seasonings and some salt wouldn't hurt, either. The sauce was good and was perfect over rice, but something was missing. Maybe adding a little ketchup next time might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Five stars for the sweet and sour sauce. I used frozen meatballs for a quick and easy meal. I put the meatballs in right after I mixed the sauce ingredients and brought it all to a boil together. Easy and Delicious! Perfect for me with three little boys, one being a newborn: ) A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
YUM! And so easy! I followed the reccomendation from another reader and baked in the oven for about 20 minutes on 350. Then poured the sauce on after. Was so good. No leftovers, I need to double the recipe next time! Thanks Kimmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My Fiance and I made this for dinner, and we both loved it! We did add ketchup and served over egg noodles. The only thing we would do different is double the sauce next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These were really good. :) Will make them again, but they were very sweet and I will decrease the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoosierMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I don't consider myself a fan of sweet & sour dishes, but this recipe was really good and I would make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States