The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
made with veggie meatballs, but kept delicious sauce the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Super easy and delicious! I seasoned the meat before cooking but otherwise followed the recipe. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Better chili sauce and jellied cranberry sauce heat togather Add your meatballs done!!! Put on a plater with tooth picks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very tasty. We really enjoyed this very quick and easy to prepare recipe. The only difference, we used ground turkey instead of ground beef, and followed the remaining instructions to the T. I well certainly make again. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is so easy and the kids loved it! I used other reviewers' tips and used less brown sugar (1/2 c + 2 TB), used cornstarch instead of flour, and I added a touch of plum sauce, and they turned out super tasty! Next, I'll have to try it with pineapple chunks/juice. I used frozen Swedish meatballs - baked them in the oven then added them to the sauce. At first, I wasn't too sure about the sauce as it tasted more like homemade Hoisin sauce, but once the meatballs were added, it was perfect! This will become a regular staple in our house from now on. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious! I made it exactly as specified but browned the meatballs first and also baked the whole thing for about half an hour at the end. Next time I will probably use half the brown sugar and sub beef broth for the water but I will DEF make this again! Thanks for a yummy one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Circleofnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I did more of the cooking of the meatballs on the skillet. I also added a bit of cornstarch to make the sauce thicker. I boiled the sauce and THEN added the meatballs. I also put the onions in the sauce as opposed to in the meat. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
My Fiancee loved these meatballs. I added a bit of ginger, sesame and shallot to the meatball mixture which really made a big difference. These are definitely on our "make again" list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broad Channel, New York, USA
Living In: Howard Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I'm in the process of making these meatballs and I'm not sure if I'm just not reading between the lines but my meatballs completely crumbled either while I was "browning" them or while "stirring often" in the sauce. What am I missing?? Smells delicious though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Meatballs came out good but the sauce is a little too sweet for me which is weird because I love Sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie M. Odum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States