The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These were really good. :) Will make them again, but they were very sweet and I will decrease the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoosierMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I don't consider myself a fan of sweet & sour dishes, but this recipe was really good and I would make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Sauce is super yummy. Need to bake meatballs first though as many just crumbled in pan. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I make my sweet and sour sauce with added ketchup as well, also add garlic powder to and the cornstarch works way better than flour. This is a huge hit in our home, everyone loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I have made these a few times, now. I just made them for New Year's Eve, and everyone loved them. Someone said the sauce tastes similar to one for meatballs from our local Chinese restaurant. I have to agree. The only thing I might do a little different is add more liquid and breadcrumbs, less meat. We like our texture a little different. Overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I have been looking for a sweet & sour meatball recipe for awhile now and tried this the other night in my slow cooker and served over rice. It was amazing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allendye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Followed recipe except I used ground venison. Delicious!! Thank you for sharing. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My husband loved these as is, I wasnt so sure. I think I would use less brown sugar next time so they werent quite so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Everyone liked this! My husband and four kids (11-20), and I! Seconds for all the kids! Very easy to make. I made as listed for the sauce, but used a package of Simeks meatballs from the grocery store because I had them on hand and was short on time! We will definitely be making this again. Served with green beans which went well with it. Also, made a side serving for my vegetarian daughter using one of her Asian soy burgers in place of the meatballs. Rave reviews from her too. We all thought it might be a bit strange, but were all pleasantly surprised. Thanks for an easy, last minute recipe that more than met our expectations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
So delicous! I read some reviews and substituted cornstarch for flour, added 1/4 cup ketchup. My only issue is that these were a bit sweet. I think I'll do around 1/2 or 3/4 the amount of brown sugar next time. Overall an AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States