The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These were definitely good, and I will make them again, but the meatballs need more seasonings and some salt wouldn't hurt, either. The sauce was good and was perfect over rice, but something was missing. Maybe adding a little ketchup next time might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Five stars for the sweet and sour sauce. I used frozen meatballs for a quick and easy meal. I put the meatballs in right after I mixed the sauce ingredients and brought it all to a boil together. Easy and Delicious! Perfect for me with three little boys, one being a newborn: ) A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
YUM! And so easy! I followed the reccomendation from another reader and baked in the oven for about 20 minutes on 350. Then poured the sauce on after. Was so good. No leftovers, I need to double the recipe next time! Thanks Kimmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My Fiance and I made this for dinner, and we both loved it! We did add ketchup and served over egg noodles. The only thing we would do different is double the sauce next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These were really good. :) Will make them again, but they were very sweet and I will decrease the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoosierMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I don't consider myself a fan of sweet & sour dishes, but this recipe was really good and I would make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Sauce is super yummy. Need to bake meatballs first though as many just crumbled in pan. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I make my sweet and sour sauce with added ketchup as well, also add garlic powder to and the cornstarch works way better than flour. This is a huge hit in our home, everyone loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I have made these a few times, now. I just made them for New Year's Eve, and everyone loved them. Someone said the sauce tastes similar to one for meatballs from our local Chinese restaurant. I have to agree. The only thing I might do a little different is add more liquid and breadcrumbs, less meat. We like our texture a little different. Overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I have been looking for a sweet & sour meatball recipe for awhile now and tried this the other night in my slow cooker and served over rice. It was amazing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allendye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States