The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I made this recipe with no substitutions and it got a 4+ from my kids! I will make it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
No one in my family liked this. I prepared as written. The meat had little flavor and the sauce was runny and tasted odd. It was very sweet. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I used chicken teriyaki meatballs, but this is a fantastic sweet & sour sauce! I used apple cider vinegar and added chopped pineapple and diced peppers during the simmer. A keeper, and easily adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
WOW...delicious sauce that made for a deliciously easy meal in the crock pot! I used 2 lbs frozen chicken teriyaki meatballs with pineapple (so good and easy), simmered the sauce ingredients on the stove for a few minutes to thicken, then combined all in crock pot on low 3-4 hrs. Sauce Tips: 3/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 ketchup, 1/2 tsp ground mustard, salt and pepper. I also added 1/2 cup caramelized minced onions that really made it. Served with basmati rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Very yummy! Added 1 1/2 teaspoon of dry mustard, used white sugar about 1/2 cup I/o brown. At the very end added some scallions to bring out onion flavor.....very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syn Cuello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Once again these are too sweet and not enough flavor profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
made with veggie meatballs, but kept delicious sauce the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Super easy and delicious! I seasoned the meat before cooking but otherwise followed the recipe. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Better chili sauce and jellied cranberry sauce heat togather Add your meatballs done!!! Put on a plater with tooth picks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very tasty. We really enjoyed this very quick and easy to prepare recipe. The only difference, we used ground turkey instead of ground beef, and followed the remaining instructions to the T. I well certainly make again. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States