The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great Recipe! I have a 2.5 year old so I used a magic bullet to puree the onion instead of dicing,added dried parsley, and garlic powder in with the bread crumb,egg and onion. Also I cooked the meatballs in the oven. I had to add a little extra bread crumb to the mixture to keep it together because of the onion being runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Easy and Quick sauce recipe. Add 1/4c of ketchup and it's just right! (I used frozen meatballs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bvogeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I also substituted the flour with corn starch, I used palm vinegar (which may not be accessible to all) but I like its mellow and tart flavor better. Overall this was a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I reduced Brown sugar to 1/2 cup and used 1 1/2 cups pineapple juice instead of water. Very yummy. Baked meatballs in oven for 30 minutes then put all in crock pot keep warm until dinner. Very good recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMHAMMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Turned out great. Can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Way too sweet. I would like to try it again, but like others said I will cut down on the sugar. It's a simple recipe though that's quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The recipe was great but it was flat and I realized it was because the recipe omitted salt and pepper especially in the meatballs and I could kick myself for not realizing it earlier. I'll never do that again. Please add some salt and pepper unless you're concerned about a salt restricted diet, it can make a 3 star into a 5 star recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I'm so glad that I found this recipe. I was looking for a recipe for Sweet & Sour meatballs that was made without ketchup or chili sauce. I substituted some of the water for pineapple juice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Bland sauce and meatballs. Needed to add different spices to add flavour. Will not make again...neither sweet nor sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Just a tad too much soy for my liking. Other than that, it was amazing. I hand rolled over 300 meatballs so I quadrupled this recipe. Served them at a baby shower to 45 people and everybody raved about how different the meatballs were. There were no leftovers so I think that's a good sign... Right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States