The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Ir was good but I expected a more sweet and sour taste. It just tasted sweet. I will make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eraina Jones-Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was a winner! I made it exactly as the recipe said and it was delicious! Served with white rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
The best I've found so far for sweet and sour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I've made a recipe very similar to this and it's amazing!! Great for an appetizer for the Super Bowl or for a potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Morsie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out delicious! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I will admit I changed this to appease my taste. I don't necessarily care for a sweeter sauce. I prefer less sweet. However, that is MY taste. This dish is fantastic either way. If you like sweet than follow the recipe to a T. If you're like me than reduce the sugar by about half. My suggestion would be to simply taste the sauce in the mixing bowl before putting it in the pan. I also added ketchup to the sauce based on other reviewers & that was delicious. Alone this recipe is 5 stars & tweaked to your own personal tastes it is also 5 stars! Good, easy, yummy, solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
my family and i enjoyed this. I changed the serving size to 6. i read reviews before preparing. I didn't add ketchup like most of everyone did. I did cut back on the sugar and i didnt add the vinegar. I read someone added General Tsao's sauce by muxing it in the meat mixture and the sauce. I didnt pan fry either. i baked the meatballs in the oven and with about 10mins left for the meatballs to cook, i poured the sauce on top and let it bake then served on top of knor brand fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great weeknight recipe!! This will definitely be added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
The meatballs were bland, the suggest using onion powder rather than onions the onions don't form well. The sauce was also way too sweet more sweet than sour. I had to double my vinegar so next time is cut the sugar in half. Ill also try using apple cider vinegar rather than regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was alright but I feel like it needs some tweaking. I added 1/4C ketchup as one review suggested but this recipe was still missing something. I also would make sure the onion is FINELY chopped or just added to the sauce next time. I also added a bag of mixed veggies ( broccoli, snow peas, carrots, water chestnuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States