The Best Sweet and Sour Pork Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is my recipe, so I didn't wat to rate it but I had to in order to post this comment. I made them last night and added a tablespoon of ginger puree to the meat mixture and it was delicious. I made just a half batch because there were only 6 of us and they were gone by 9pm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was really good. My husband is really picky and he said they were good...I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
We made these for my parent's 50th anniversary party and everyone raved. Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
We add some diced pineapple and diced green pepper to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Very good recipe! Very sweet, but I like that. Will make again, as my hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Big hit EVERY TIME! I have ommitted the waterchestnuts only beacuse they were basically in the meatballs to give texture, as they dont give any real taste to the meatball...but thats just my opinion. But they are a huge hit every single time i have made them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I used crushed pineapple juice. Kids liked it but I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I only used 1 cup of vinegar, added a can of crushed pinapple in place of the juice, only 1 cup of sugar and added a can of diced tomatoes. Next time I will cut back on the ketchup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
OMG! Did I read that right...2 cups of vinegar??? The only way to make this edible was to wipe the sauce off the meatballs. Nope, will not make this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States