The Best Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Omg so delicious !!!! I made it with onion and chive cream cheese since it's what I had in the fridge. Holy moly so amazing !!!! Definitely making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These were good, however, I will adjust it more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These are the best, probably my favorite! I do add a little bit more Worcester shire and some garlic salt, top with some mozzarella cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
THIS WAS AN AWESOME RECIPE, I did alter it by leaving out the parm and added a 1/4 finley chopped onion and two garlic cloves. Egg washed them, breaded the mushroom caps before deep frying till golden brown. I did sprinkle grated parm over the top when they came out of the fryer. AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
These were yummy, my daughter really liked the blend of the cream cheese and Worcestershire sauce together. Of coarse the bacon always makes things good too. The only reason I gave a 4 instead of a 5 was because I've made 2 others off this site that were amazing 5's, but these are still worth trying, very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made these as an appetizer for my Christmas dinner two years ahold, and they were a huge hit! My husband isn't a mushroom fan and he ate them! I chopped up some scallions and the mushroom stems and sautéed them in olive oil and garlic before adding them into the cream cheese mixture. They are quite rich due to the cream cheese, so I highly recommend using low fat cream cheese. I had some leftover cream cheese mixture, and I spread it on a wheat cracker to make a nice snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica3639

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
They were absolutely fantastic, wanted to find a recipe without bread crumbs and thought I'de try this, not disappointed. Wife and I loved them. Had a lot of leftover cream cheese, which goes pretty good on a bagel and crackers ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmie Zee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I just made these for our pre-dinner appetizer and they are really delicious and easy to make!I didn't change a thing. I make my own version of stuffed mushrooms that are yummy but call for more ingredients and prep time, so these are great when I want something quick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adree26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
came out awesome. I added the stems chopped up to the mixture, but followed recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Parker
Home Town: Porter Corners, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Used Cremini caps and made some modifications. I added smoked cheddar and a little mozzarella. With the smoked cheddar, I figured I could pass on the bacon. I had some in the freezer, but didn't want to defrost it. Once they were on the cookie sheet, I drizzled a little olive oil over them, just to keep them moist as the caps cooked. So here's my version of the topping: Smoked cheddar, mozzarella, parmesan, cream cheese, bread crumbs, cold butter, onion powder, garlic powder, a pinch each of cayenne and chili powder. I mixed with my hand until it was crumbly and then added about a teaspoon of olive oil to make it moist. They came out amazingly flavorful and my house smelled so good with that smoked cheddar. I highly recommend it. A little goes a long way. I'm planning on doing this with portabellos next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States