The Best Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
AWESOME!!! I have tried several stuffed mushroom recipes and have tried to create my own and they were always good, not great. These are incredible!!! The bacon is a very subtle flavor. I used reduced fat cream cheese, and like I said, they were incredible. I will no longer by stuffed mushrooms from our local deli nor mess around with other recipes. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very rich, but tasted good. Great start for someone who has never made stuffed mushrooms before. Now I have a basis for adding my own flare next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Very good! Also added chopped up stems and sautéed with garlic. Instead of cooking bacon I took the lazy way out and added real bacon bits...was still good. Topped w/ combo of breadcrumbs and parm. and worked fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davebuoy
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Outstanding, I added some pimentos on top just for the look. See the picture I added. The red under it is just a red silicone pad to rest the hot dish on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davebuoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
First time I have ever made stuffed mushrooms. These were so simple. They were delicious! After reading other reviews I did chop up the stems and added them to the mix. These were so good, I almost ate them all. I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I'm learning to cook new things to impress my boyfriend. This was very simple and tastes GREAT! His mom is now stealing the recipe from me! I like the fact that it uses things I already had laying around the kitchen. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
TASTY! I admit I was skeptical when I was trying out the cream cheese before it baked, but after the mushrooms coming out of the oven I couldnt help myself. I add a sprinke or two of mozerella cheese to the mixture and it came out really well, and I got that nice melted cheese taste to it. I topped the top of the mushrooms with panko bread crumbs to give it an extra crunch with the parm cheese and it was delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I added some green onion and they were great. Made them for lunch yesterday, and my boyfriend asked for them again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Good, simple recipe. My only addition was green onions to the cream cheese mixture and seasoned bread crumbs mixed with parmesan sprinkled on top. These baked a little longer as well, but it was probably due to the fact that I bought larger mushrooms with big stems (for better stuffing room!). These are very rich as well, so eat sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
these are awesome...they turned out great..I didnt have any worstishire so i added a few drops of the bacan grease and added a clove garlic just to kick up the flavor....yummy will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States