The Best Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Perfect. I took the advice of other's and sauteed the mushroom stems in the bacon grease and then adding them to the stuffed mixture and they turned out perfect. I have shared this recipe with others who also love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious addition to our New Year's Eve celebration! I made two simple changes: added shredded Mozarella cheese and the chopped stems to the mixture prior to stuffing the mushroom caps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Wonderful, traveled well to Christmas dinner, just a litle reheating. they were gone in seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My mom and I have been making this recipe for decades. It's one of our favorites! Only difference is we don't use any parmesan cheese but we add about 4 Tablespoons of chopped green onion. The onion adds great flavor and complements the cream cheese and bacon. Rather than baking for 40 min., we put them under the broiler for 5-8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent!! I have made stuffed mushrooms for years but decided to try this recipe for a change. We made these for our Christmas Eve dinner and they were the hit of the party! They are quick and easy to make and are by far the best stuffed mushrooms I have ever had! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was so easy and really yummy. The only thing that I did different was to chop up the stems and add them back to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made these at Thanksgiving and they were gone in a matter of minutes. Everyone raved over them and I was ordered to have them at Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were excellent! I haven't ever made stuffed mushrooms before and I thought these were super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
On the advice of others i added green onions, garlic, and the chopped stems in the cream cheese mixture. i also put bread crumbs on top. Cooking time was almost doubled as well. They were delicious and i will definitely make these again. i am only giving it 4 stars though because i had to add so much to give it flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made these for New Years last year and it was a hit. My family absolutely loved these and so do I. :) I did not make any modifications to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States