The Best Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was so easy and really yummy. The only thing that I did different was to chop up the stems and add them back to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made these at Thanksgiving and they were gone in a matter of minutes. Everyone raved over them and I was ordered to have them at Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were excellent! I haven't ever made stuffed mushrooms before and I thought these were super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
On the advice of others i added green onions, garlic, and the chopped stems in the cream cheese mixture. i also put bread crumbs on top. Cooking time was almost doubled as well. They were delicious and i will definitely make these again. i am only giving it 4 stars though because i had to add so much to give it flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made these for New Years last year and it was a hit. My family absolutely loved these and so do I. :) I did not make any modifications to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great recipe. Easy , quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Good but a bit much cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is a great recipe!! I made a few changes though. I sauteed the mushroom is olive oil and minced garlic before baking. I also added scallions to my cream cheese filling and Italian bread crumbs on top. I have made these twice, once with regular cream cheese and once with low fat cream cheese. I prefer the low fat cream cheese. They seem almost too rich with regular cream cheese, I know that is just a matter of personal preference. I would rate this recipe five stars with low fat cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
AWESOME!!! I have tried several stuffed mushroom recipes and have tried to create my own and they were always good, not great. These are incredible!!! The bacon is a very subtle flavor. I used reduced fat cream cheese, and like I said, they were incredible. I will no longer by stuffed mushrooms from our local deli nor mess around with other recipes. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very rich, but tasted good. Great start for someone who has never made stuffed mushrooms before. Now I have a basis for adding my own flare next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States