The Best Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These were wonderful! Portabellas were on sale this week and we were doing a BBQ, so I decided to grab a couple packages to add as an appetizer. The only things I did differently was include some of the stems chopped up per other suggestions...and we put them on the grill to cook! Yum! It's so simple yet tastes like it took a lot of work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Awesome dish....super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I made this for a family dinner party and they were fighting over the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Ruebel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This recipe was delish, i made some changes which ended up working out. I put chopped scallions in the mixture and added bacon bits instead of bacon (thats all I had) surprisingly it was still very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
First time making stuffed mushrooms. Boyfriend thought they were going to be gross since he doesn't like whole mushrooms. These were absolutely amazing though. :) Followed the recipe exactly, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
My wife and I loved these very delicous,I even took some to work with me next day and shared them and got rave reviews...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheyennesdaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
One word: AMAZING! I will be making these again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonmeilleurami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Everyone loved this recipe! Made a couple of changes, sauted stems with bundle of green onions in butter and a touch of the bacon grease. Added a touch of salt. Added bacon crumbles instead of cooking it myself. Basically this is an awesome recipe to build off of. I'm so glad I found it this is the first time I have ever made these and my DH was eating them blazing hot from the oven he loved them so much and this man just doesn't do that. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brky67

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Perfect. I took the advice of other's and sauteed the mushroom stems in the bacon grease and then adding them to the stuffed mixture and they turned out perfect. I have shared this recipe with others who also love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious addition to our New Year's Eve celebration! I made two simple changes: added shredded Mozarella cheese and the chopped stems to the mixture prior to stuffing the mushroom caps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States