The Best Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
They were absolutely fantastic, wanted to find a recipe without bread crumbs and thought I'de try this, not disappointed. Wife and I loved them. Had a lot of leftover cream cheese, which goes pretty good on a bagel and crackers ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmie Zee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I just made these for our pre-dinner appetizer and they are really delicious and easy to make!I didn't change a thing. I make my own version of stuffed mushrooms that are yummy but call for more ingredients and prep time, so these are great when I want something quick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adree26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
came out awesome. I added the stems chopped up to the mixture, but followed recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P
Home Town: Porter Corners, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Used Cremini caps and made some modifications. I added smoked cheddar and a little mozzarella. With the smoked cheddar, I figured I could pass on the bacon. I had some in the freezer, but didn't want to defrost it. Once they were on the cookie sheet, I drizzled a little olive oil over them, just to keep them moist as the caps cooked. So here's my version of the topping: Smoked cheddar, mozzarella, parmesan, cream cheese, bread crumbs, cold butter, onion powder, garlic powder, a pinch each of cayenne and chili powder. I mixed with my hand until it was crumbly and then added about a teaspoon of olive oil to make it moist. They came out amazingly flavorful and my house smelled so good with that smoked cheddar. I highly recommend it. A little goes a long way. I'm planning on doing this with portabellos next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was a HUGE hit at my place tonight. Thank you so much! Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Snowder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Yummy! I replaced the bacon with bacon bits and omitted the Parmesan cheese sprinkled over. They were a hit at our table - even with our fussy eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I think these mushrooms were good, but not great. I agree with other reviewers that they need something more in the cream cheese mixture. Maybe green onion? Something with some crunch. They do get 5 stars for ease of preparation though. I will make them again and add my own touches, possibly panko crumbs like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
As usual, for me at least, I prepare recipes from this site as-written the first time then decide changes I'll make the next time .. otherwise the review, good or bad, is invalid for the original. This is a really good recipe as is. They came out really good with great flavor and presentation. NEXT TIME I will add a little garlic powder, bread crumbs, and possibly a bit of diced jalapenos. I will also increase the amount of bacon as I really like the combination of bacon and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Perfect! Even the kid that hates cheese and said he didn't like the look of them loved them! Just wish I could add it to my recipe box on Allreceipes. The button won't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good and super easy. I used cheddar cheese instead of Parmesan. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kred
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States