The Best Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
They were absolutely fantastic, wanted to find a recipe without bread crumbs and thought I'de try this, not disappointed. Wife and I loved them. Had a lot of leftover cream cheese, which goes pretty good on a bagel and crackers ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmie Zee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I just made these for our pre-dinner appetizer and they are really delicious and easy to make!I didn't change a thing. I make my own version of stuffed mushrooms that are yummy but call for more ingredients and prep time, so these are great when I want something quick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adree26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
came out awesome. I added the stems chopped up to the mixture, but followed recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P
Home Town: Porter Corners, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Used Cremini caps and made some modifications. I added smoked cheddar and a little mozzarella. With the smoked cheddar, I figured I could pass on the bacon. I had some in the freezer, but didn't want to defrost it. Once they were on the cookie sheet, I drizzled a little olive oil over them, just to keep them moist as the caps cooked. So here's my version of the topping: Smoked cheddar, mozzarella, parmesan, cream cheese, bread crumbs, cold butter, onion powder, garlic powder, a pinch each of cayenne and chili powder. I mixed with my hand until it was crumbly and then added about a teaspoon of olive oil to make it moist. They came out amazingly flavorful and my house smelled so good with that smoked cheddar. I highly recommend it. A little goes a long way. I'm planning on doing this with portabellos next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was a HUGE hit at my place tonight. Thank you so much! Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Snowder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Yummy! I replaced the bacon with bacon bits and omitted the Parmesan cheese sprinkled over. They were a hit at our table - even with our fussy eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I think these mushrooms were good, but not great. I agree with other reviewers that they need something more in the cream cheese mixture. Maybe green onion? Something with some crunch. They do get 5 stars for ease of preparation though. I will make them again and add my own touches, possibly panko crumbs like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
As usual, for me at least, I prepare recipes from this site as-written the first time then decide changes I'll make the next time .. otherwise the review, good or bad, is invalid for the original. This is a really good recipe as is. They came out really good with great flavor and presentation. NEXT TIME I will add a little garlic powder, bread crumbs, and possibly a bit of diced jalapenos. I will also increase the amount of bacon as I really like the combination of bacon and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Perfect! Even the kid that hates cheese and said he didn't like the look of them loved them! Just wish I could add it to my recipe box on Allreceipes. The button won't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good and super easy. I used cheddar cheese instead of Parmesan. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kred
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States