The Best Steamed Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Perfectly steamed asparagus with just a hint of flavor that doesn't add too many calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This recipe is so easy and carefree when you have all your stovetop burners in use. I've found that the 3-minute cooking time is just right for a 900 watt microwave and skinny asparagus. Like other reviewers suggested, I added a generous grating of fresh pepper and some minced garlic along with the wine and butter. Another thing I've tried is a sprinkling of low-sodium chicken bouillon powder for added flavour. Lately I've been experimenting with using a silicone pot cover since I don't like plastic wrap near my food -- especially in the microwave. So far, it's worked well. This recipe is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This dish was so easy, quick and tasty. I used Pinot Gris for the wine and followed the recipe exactly. My husband and I both loved it. bustibarbi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I THINK THIS IS THE ONLY WAY TO COOK ASPARAGRUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
We LOVE asparagus and cooking with white wine.... With that said, we did not like the recipe. We like our asparagus cooked more then recommended. So we took out of the microwave, put in foil, added more butter, and added garlic.. Many people may love this, it just wasn't for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was my first attempt with asparagus. Everyone loved it. I used a reisling as I had it already. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We don't drink so I added vegetable broth and garlic It had to cook longer than the time but it is easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
We have a Pampered Chef veggie steamer for the microwave. This turned out perfectly (added garlic and dilly butter). --DMH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I dont like that its microwave, but for a quick snack I guess. I put this on the stove & also did 1/2 cup white wine & 1tbs butter reason being, this is exactly how I make my delicious mushrooms. I'm thinking I'm going to do mushrooms & asparagus next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States