The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Made a good steak. The vinegar was the flavor that really stood out, maybe a bit more than it needed to. I think I'll try this again with a tad less vinegar and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was excellent but after reading the review from the previous person I used balsamic vinegrette instead of the vinegar. It didn't overpower the other ingredients and made an excellent marinade. I will never buy marinade again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
563 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Should leave out the oil as it prevents the tenderizing effect of the vinegar, oil meat just before grilling, otherwise perfect marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
822 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I wouldn't change a THING, except to omit the salt as I feel the soya lends the perfect amount of salt to this marinade. I used it on some beautiful rib eye steaks which I was saving for a special occasion, and this marinade did the meat justice! Tx for a fab, fab, FAB recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I did not and would not change a thing in this recipe. This was the best I've made and far better than any bottled marinade that I've tried. As my family and I are eating this we're thinking, "okay, when can we have this again?" That's a sign of a good recipe! Thanks so much for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very good as is. Will make again for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdw1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I'm not sure if this is the "best" steak marinade I've ever had, but it's very good. I used low sodium soy sauce left out the salt and used a bit less oil for two good sized NY strips. I also added some fresh rosemary. I let these marinate all day before grilling and they had a very nice flavor. If you use a good quality balsamic it won't over power the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I've tried many marinades and this one, so far, has been the best. I, like some of the other reviewers, used a balsamic salad dressing and it turned out really well. None of the vinegary taste other have talked about. I would recommend this tasty, very easy to make marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Wow..this marinade was fantastic! Don't let the simplicity of this recipe fool you..it really comes together. I made it exactly as written, went easy on the salt and marinaded for 2 hours. Hubby loved it and the kids asked when we could make steak like "that" again! I will be making this marinade again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FireGuysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Aguanga, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Huge hit at our house! My kids said it was the BEST steak I had ever made! I made the recipe as written & marinated 3 ribeyes for 3 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States