The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Made a good steak. The vinegar was the flavor that really stood out, maybe a bit more than it needed to. I think I'll try this again with a tad less vinegar and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was excellent but after reading the review from the previous person I used balsamic vinegrette instead of the vinegar. It didn't overpower the other ingredients and made an excellent marinade. I will never buy marinade again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
535 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Should leave out the oil as it prevents the tenderizing effect of the vinegar, oil meat just before grilling, otherwise perfect marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
785 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I wouldn't change a THING, except to omit the salt as I feel the soya lends the perfect amount of salt to this marinade. I used it on some beautiful rib eye steaks which I was saving for a special occasion, and this marinade did the meat justice! Tx for a fab, fab, FAB recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I did not and would not change a thing in this recipe. This was the best I've made and far better than any bottled marinade that I've tried. As my family and I are eating this we're thinking, "okay, when can we have this again?" That's a sign of a good recipe! Thanks so much for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very good as is. Will make again for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdw1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I'm not sure if this is the "best" steak marinade I've ever had, but it's very good. I used low sodium soy sauce left out the salt and used a bit less oil for two good sized NY strips. I also added some fresh rosemary. I let these marinate all day before grilling and they had a very nice flavor. If you use a good quality balsamic it won't over power the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I've tried many marinades and this one, so far, has been the best. I, like some of the other reviewers, used a balsamic salad dressing and it turned out really well. None of the vinegary taste other have talked about. I would recommend this tasty, very easy to make marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Wow..this marinade was fantastic! Don't let the simplicity of this recipe fool you..it really comes together. I made it exactly as written, went easy on the salt and marinaded for 2 hours. Hubby loved it and the kids asked when we could make steak like "that" again! I will be making this marinade again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FireGuysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Aguanga, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Huge hit at our house! My kids said it was the BEST steak I had ever made! I made the recipe as written & marinated 3 ribeyes for 3 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States