The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Yes I tried it, I didn't have any balsamic, so I used just plain vinegar, but only half of what was called for. We loved it, very nice flavour, a little sweet, must be the Dijon, very good. Will definitely try this with ribs also. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Simplistic recipe yet taste was far from simple - I prepared this for the pickiest eater on the planet & not only did he love it but devoured it leaving my lunch for the next day well non-existent which is the best compliments to the chef I suppose. The only thing I didn't add was salt since I figured the soy sauce had that domain covered. I've added this one to my recipe box & fully intend to prepare it again, well done SweetCravings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snic507

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Perfection, finally! Thank you for a truly simple and awesome recipe. I don't "change" anything per se, but I use mustard powder, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Love it! I use this marinade everytime I bbq steak.. thank you for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Didn't have worcesteshire sauce so left it out, added a bit of ginger, it was delicious!! My fiancé was very impressed. Used this on a rib eye. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was ok, I let it go for 2 hours, maybe should've let it sit longer. I would cut back on the vinegar if I used this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
made it for christmas - marinaded a large round steak in this for 24 hrs then smoked & grilled. big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I was disappointed with this recipe, as the tri tip was quite bland. Moreover, the marinade didn't seem to really penetrate into the muscle tissue even though I marinated it over night. I made a rub for the other tri tip, and everyone preferred that one. I will not use this recipe as written again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great flavor and had rave reviews from relatives at my BBQ. I substituted heaping teaspoons of spicy brown mustard for the Dijon and the steaks were incredible. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States