The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My daughter said these were the best steaks she had every had. They were tender and had lots of flavor. I used Porterhouse. I did add the salt and pepper directly to the steaks instead of the marinade. I marinated for 3hrs and after cooking I took the marinade and made a sauce by adding some butter and cornstarch to thicken. Many of the other comments mentioned being to salty or vinegary but I didn't think so. I would recommend putting the sauce on the side instead of directly on the steaks for there I could see them being overpowering on those levels. This way each person uses as they need. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very good marinade! Not over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Absolutely wonderful marinade! So delicious and everyone raved about the steaks at our family BBQ! Will definitely use this marinade for all my steaks. I made no adjustments and the steaks were tender and juicy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is the best steak marinade I have ever tried. I've tried it on many different types of steaks and they all turned out amazing! I would definitely recommend letting the steaks marinade for at least two hours as the recipe states. It is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Very flavorful steak. Unlike some other reviewers, I don't change a thing. Let the steaks marinade in this mixture for half a day and you'll have beautifully flavored steaks. The combination of this marinade and grilling over hot coals makes for some of the best tasting steaks I've ever had. The marinade perfectly complements the beef flavor without in any way overpowering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is VERY strong; therefore, I would suggest you really keep your marinating time down. It did not "tenderize" our New York Stripe steaks at all. We marinated them for about 4 hours. They were just extremely flavorful, but borderline overpowering. We said we’d use it again, but soak for only 30 minutes each side for flavor only. If you like using “steak sauce” then do not use this because this stands alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I absolutely L.O.V.E this marinade! I have used it every time I cook steaks! If you're looking for a great classic tasting steak marinade, this is it! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is my go to marinade! I like to marinade my Tri-tip about two hours without the oil, in a zip type bag. Then pour the marinade into a pot and add the oil into the bag that the steak is still in (squish), then put it on the grill. Heat the marinade to a boil add 1/4 c butter and some brown sugar and make a reduction (add white wine if you have it). Cook it down for a while to cook off the strong vinegar taste and it will get thick. It makes a great reduction and I do not feel like I am wasting ingredients. My family loved the steak and the "sauce" that I served on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
it is a very good recipe for making home made steakems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I tried this in June and we decided it was worth keeping - most the ingredients you will probably have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States