The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Love it! I use this marinade everytime I bbq steak.. thank you for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Didn't have worcesteshire sauce so left it out, added a bit of ginger, it was delicious!! My fiancé was very impressed. Used this on a rib eye. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was ok, I let it go for 2 hours, maybe should've let it sit longer. I would cut back on the vinegar if I used this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
made it for christmas - marinaded a large round steak in this for 24 hrs then smoked & grilled. big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I was disappointed with this recipe, as the tri tip was quite bland. Moreover, the marinade didn't seem to really penetrate into the muscle tissue even though I marinated it over night. I made a rub for the other tri tip, and everyone preferred that one. I will not use this recipe as written again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great flavor and had rave reviews from relatives at my BBQ. I substituted heaping teaspoons of spicy brown mustard for the Dijon and the steaks were incredible. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Love it. I use this exactly as written most times. I do love to experiment though and have, on occasion, added 1 Tb brown sugar (daughter loves it that way) for a little sweetness and it adds great color when grilling. I also will add 1 Tb pineapple juice for chicken or 1 Tb apple juice for chops. When I add juice I subtract from the balsamic to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Silvis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Made as is. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My daughter said these were the best steaks she had every had. They were tender and had lots of flavor. I used Porterhouse. I did add the salt and pepper directly to the steaks instead of the marinade. I marinated for 3hrs and after cooking I took the marinade and made a sauce by adding some butter and cornstarch to thicken. Many of the other comments mentioned being to salty or vinegary but I didn't think so. I would recommend putting the sauce on the side instead of directly on the steaks for there I could see them being overpowering on those levels. This way each person uses as they need. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very good marinade! Not over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States