The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
The males in my household love a good steak and were licking their lips for more when I made this. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar to the mix to add a touch of sweetness. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I HAVE PREPARED THIS MARINADE SEVERAL TIMES AND WE REALLY ENJOY IT. I MAKE NO CHANGES TO IT AND IT'S PERFECT EVERY TIME. TONIGHT WE HAD VENISON TENDERLOIN AND IT WAS DELICIOUS. IT'S A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this last weekend and going to make again this weekend! Def. not an overpowering taste at all. I usually like steak on it's own but this gave the steak great flavor...I used filet Mignon and broiled...melted in your mouth! I did not use any salt just because I try not to cook with it. I doubled the recipe this time because I have 3 large steaks, so we'll see how that comes out. Yum so good. I made with the roasted veggies recipe on this site which also has balsamic...went very well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Yes I tried it, I didn't have any balsamic, so I used just plain vinegar, but only half of what was called for. We loved it, very nice flavour, a little sweet, must be the Dijon, very good. Will definitely try this with ribs also. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Simplistic recipe yet taste was far from simple - I prepared this for the pickiest eater on the planet & not only did he love it but devoured it leaving my lunch for the next day well non-existent which is the best compliments to the chef I suppose. The only thing I didn't add was salt since I figured the soy sauce had that domain covered. I've added this one to my recipe box & fully intend to prepare it again, well done SweetCravings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snic507

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Perfection, finally! Thank you for a truly simple and awesome recipe. I don't "change" anything per se, but I use mustard powder, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Love it! I use this marinade everytime I bbq steak.. thank you for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Didn't have worcesteshire sauce so left it out, added a bit of ginger, it was delicious!! My fiancé was very impressed. Used this on a rib eye. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was ok, I let it go for 2 hours, maybe should've let it sit longer. I would cut back on the vinegar if I used this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States