The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I grilled these on a charcole grill and followed to the T On the directions. I'm telling you I could not cook enough for the demand. Everyone love it. I'm from the south so we love a good subtle southern taste and this done it! VERY subtle loved it. Remeber you can always spice it up or sweaten it to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Amazing! Best steak marinate ever! My husband use to be a chef and is extremely critical about food and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Used this recipe for sirloin steaks, marinated for 8 hours. All eating the steaks thought they were delicious. Made the recipe exactly as written, except seasoned steaks with the salt and pepper before grilling, didn't add it to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Made this exactly as written, marinated NY strips a couple of hours. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delicious! Cut down the amount of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I cut the olive oil in half and subbed sesame oil for it, left out the vinegar (mostly cause I didn't have any), and added a little teriyaki sauce. The sesame oil gave it a nice aroma and great flavor. I almost had to laugh at myself for how good it was. Adding the garlic and mustard was what topped it off though. I'm going to try adding red pepper flakes to it next time to see how it changes things. But overall, SO GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This has become our go to marinade. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVAUGHN123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I have made this many times, and have ALWAYS gotten compliments. This is my "go to" marinade for beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was good! I used half the amount of soy sauce and omitted the salt since I usually eat a low-sodium diet and I figured it may be salty. With those adjustments, it was perfect for me. Everyone enjoyed it (and they didn't have to reach for the salt shaker).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This recipe is great for cheaper cuts of meat....makes it super tender and delicious, everyone who tries it wants this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States