The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Best Marinade ever! Great on steak and even on chicken- easy to make also and it keeps well in the refrigerator! oh, and using the leftover marinade and reducing it on the stop top made a great little sauce that everyone loved! Thanks for the great recipe-its become a standard here and everyone who tries it wants the recipe, yet it blends so well with the meat I have to tell them I used a marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Loved this. I was using a cheap sirloin cut and marinated it for 3 or 4 hours. The only change I made was that I was out of balsamic vinegar, so I used Nonna Pia's Strawberry/Fig Balsamic Reduction (sweet and thick) that I had in the cupboard. I used half as much as the recipe called for. Did not add salt because our soy sauce (China Lily) is very salty. No vinegar taste reported by anyone, but using the reduction, I suppose that makes a lot of sense. While my husband barbecued the steaks, I stirred some corn starch into the remaining marinade and boiled it down for serving at the table. Lovely poured over the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Nice easy marinade. I wasn't sure about the soy sauce for my tastes, but it blended well with the other ingredients and was not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great marinade!!! Only downfall was it had a very salty taste. Next time I might go easy on the soy sauce and might add some brown sugar to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
i really did not like the taste it was really strong balsamic vinaigrette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great marinade. Made this for sirloin tips then made into a kabob. My daughter (that hates steak) asked for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I used 1/2 tea of oil, low sodium soy sauce and no salt and doubled the garlic. Wow! I used a 24 stainless steel blade meat tenderizer on 2 porterhouse steaks and it cut the marinate time down to 15 min. We have been using Moore's Steak Marinade for years but not any longer. You gotta try this folks!!!!! Salt is a killer for tender steaks if you marinate just a little too long, leave it out and be on the safe side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Good, the Worcestershire flavoring seemed to really dominate in spite of using half of what it calls for. If you're a big fan of Worcestershire then you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Ok, so normally I use a bottle of italian dressing but I only had the fancy ones i like on my salad, so I looked this up. I took this a step further and I didn't measure I just dumped from the shaker bottles about seven shakes into my ziplocs as I went because I had three thick steaks and I wanted to use premixed seasoning in the liquids listing but --because I didn't have enough Montreal Steak for all three steaks, I mixed up dry mustard, black pepper, shallots, garlic salt, chile and garlic powder, fennel seeds, and cumin seed I shook it up really well in an empty container and sprinkled some in each ziploc baggie, maybe a large serving spoonful in each. I left out the soy sauce for the extra salt but I used extra worcestershire because I like the rich flavor. By basalmic was chunky (oops) so I used apple cider and rice vinegars and I put a HUGE serving spoon full of garlic in because I have the preminced stuff in the fridge and you cannot have too much garlic. Smells Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Blackmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
( Left in Ziplock bag from 5pm Saturday - 2pm Sunday ) I made this recipe on 5 flat iron steaks for a BBQ / Picnic and the meat was so tender it could be cut with plastic. My group actually said these were some of the best steaks they ever had. ($9.15 for 5 at Walmart / cheap cuts) I ran out of Worcestershire so I used A1. Also sub minced Garlic with Garlic powder. I will be using this moving forward for sure. Note : I could not taste heavy balsamic or olive oil and I am a picky SOB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States