The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
pretty much followed the recipe exact. I used low sodium soy because it had for extra salt in recipe. I did this for a sirloin tri tip. Marinaded for 24 plus hours. I roasted the steak in the oven following some general roasting directions. Was wonderful taste and tender. I will use again for london broil and tri tips that need marinades. I think it might be more than needed on a good rib eye but it could work. Thanks for a great marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This marinade is very good. I had to make do with what I had swapping the balsamic vinegar for raw unfiltered apple cider vinegar and adding 2tsp. liquid smoke it still was a wonderful marinade. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is a great! A couple things I change is I don't use the oil and I put more dijon mustard in it. I even have marinated chicken in it many times... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Made this for a group of 12. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Spriggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is the best low carb beef marinade I have tried. I put 1/3 C olive oil, 1/2 C balsamic vinegar, 1/2 C Worcestershire sauce and 1/4 C Dijon mustard in a 1 gallon ziploc bag. I then generously seasoned a package of two tri tip steaks from Costco with Montreal Steak seasoning and rubbed the seasoning into meat. I placed both steaks in the ziploc mixture and marinated them for about 2 hours. This marinade tasted great! I liked how the subtle sweetness of the balsamic vinegar came through without overpowering the meat. No extra sweetening ingredient such as. sugar, honey or molasses was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Just love it! have made it on numerous ocassions now and always comes out perfect, but I do leave out the oil until it's on the grill as another member noted (marinade doesn't penetrate as well with oil). My wife isn't a a steak fan which is tough because I love a juicy steak once a week or so. The toughest part is she likes her steak well done (sheesh), so it's tough to make it taste nearly as good as my med rare steak. But this marinade produces a deep flavor throughout, even if it's well done! Takes 2 min but just so worth it. Thanks for the great recipe. cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Absolutely loved this. I did a 2 lb. boneless blade roast which I marinated for several hours. Yes from a frozen state. Roasted on top of carrots and parsnips with the marinate in the pan which I thinned with a little water. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
A little olive oil in a sizzling hot cast iron skillet...marinated steaks...1 min on each side, then into a 350'F oven for ten minutes with the marinade (put in pan and bring to a boil quickly before oven). Cut up red and yellow peppers on top. Was absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This marinade is excellent. I've used it on grilled salmon and chicken breasts and both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States