The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is my go-to marinade for steaks. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Two thumbs up. After one bite my husband asked me if I marinated the steaks. He said, "this is delicious, you should make sure you add it to your MacGourmet progra." This is a pretty good endorsement from a guy who has never noticed when I have marinated anything. I did use slightly less balsamic vinegar because I didn't want the steaks overpowered. Thanks for the great addition to my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Driftwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
loved the marinade - the steaks came out full of flavor. definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
We don't typically marinate steaks, but, wanted to try something a little different. This was really flavorful! I reduced the soy sauce slightly so it wouldn't be too salty. I marinated about 2 hours, but, next time would probably marinate a few more hours. Definitely will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This needs 6 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleymarie856
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
When I make steak, I use venison, as my husband and I are both hunters. Venison, if you haven't tried it before, is a very lean meat, but it can taste quite "gamey" when it comes to steaks, since it's just the slab of meat with no processing. This marinade makes the venison steaks have nearly the same taste of beef steaks. I let it marinade anywhere from 6-12 hours in the fridge and the steaks come out tender and juicy. It is a nice flavorful recipe and I don't think the vinegar is too strong at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleymarie856

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Awesome and really easy! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is a great marinade. I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is one of the best marinades I have ever had! My whole family loved it, young and old. I have used this several times now, and it is always a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This IS the best steak marinade on earth!!! I mean seriously...super easy and OH MY GOSH SO GOOD!!!! I did not have any problems with it tasting vinegary or anything - made exactly as written except for I didn't have the dijon mustard, but I just put some dried mustard in there and it was fabulous. My whole family raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States