The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was good! I used half the amount of soy sauce and omitted the salt since I usually eat a low-sodium diet and I figured it may be salty. With those adjustments, it was perfect for me. Everyone enjoyed it (and they didn't have to reach for the salt shaker).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This recipe is great for cheaper cuts of meat....makes it super tender and delicious, everyone who tries it wants this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was a little sweet for me - I like my marinade a little more rustic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This recipe has a coule of interesting twists to it that I think works very well. Not the best yet, but close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
We have used this marinade several times. This is great on kabobs and pork chops, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Amazing !! truly a great flavor and nice coloring . Wife has decided this is the marinade we will use . Simple and we seem to always have all those ingredients in the house Fzz1991 it is not 1 cup of balsamic ..It is a 1/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I must have made a mistake. I am sure i only added a cup of balsamic V. but turns out incredibly sour. Don't try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Excellent flavor! Will definitely use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Marinade was great. Did not have fresh garlic substituted garlic powder followed everything else to the T. I wasn't able to marinade mine too long but they came out great! Seasoned with McCormick Montreal Steak while cooking on the grill and the results were fantastic will most definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I used balsamic vinegar and left out the salt (figured soy sauce and worchester would be salty enough and I was right) I added a little lime juice and chili paste because we like a bit of tang and heat. I also added tsp of smokey hungarian paprika for a little extra smoke .. the marinade tastes good by itself - the steaks are marinating now and I'm looking forward to eating them later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States