The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Simply the best marinade for steak out there...try it, you'll be hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
FANTASTIC! I didn't have worchesterchire sauce, so I left it out. Even without the worchesterchire this marindade is awesome. The steak was so tender and flavourful. For once my husband didn't slather his steak in BBQ sauce. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I grilled these on a charcole grill and followed to the T On the directions. I'm telling you I could not cook enough for the demand. Everyone love it. I'm from the south so we love a good subtle southern taste and this done it! VERY subtle loved it. Remeber you can always spice it up or sweaten it to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Amazing! Best steak marinate ever! My husband use to be a chef and is extremely critical about food and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Used this recipe for sirloin steaks, marinated for 8 hours. All eating the steaks thought they were delicious. Made the recipe exactly as written, except seasoned steaks with the salt and pepper before grilling, didn't add it to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Made this exactly as written, marinated NY strips a couple of hours. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delicious! Cut down the amount of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I cut the olive oil in half and subbed sesame oil for it, left out the vinegar (mostly cause I didn't have any), and added a little teriyaki sauce. The sesame oil gave it a nice aroma and great flavor. I almost had to laugh at myself for how good it was. Adding the garlic and mustard was what topped it off though. I'm going to try adding red pepper flakes to it next time to see how it changes things. But overall, SO GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This has become our go to marinade. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVAUGHN123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I have made this many times, and have ALWAYS gotten compliments. This is my "go to" marinade for beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States