The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Ok, so normally I use a bottle of italian dressing but I only had the fancy ones i like on my salad, so I looked this up. I took this a step further and I didn't measure I just dumped from the shaker bottles about seven shakes into my ziplocs as I went because I had three thick steaks and I wanted to use premixed seasoning in the liquids listing but --because I didn't have enough Montreal Steak for all three steaks, I mixed up dry mustard, black pepper, shallots, garlic salt, chile and garlic powder, fennel seeds, and cumin seed I shook it up really well in an empty container and sprinkled some in each ziploc baggie, maybe a large serving spoonful in each. I left out the soy sauce for the extra salt but I used extra worcestershire because I like the rich flavor. By basalmic was chunky (oops) so I used apple cider and rice vinegars and I put a HUGE serving spoon full of garlic in because I have the preminced stuff in the fridge and you cannot have too much garlic. Smells Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Blackmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
( Left in Ziplock bag from 5pm Saturday - 2pm Sunday ) I made this recipe on 5 flat iron steaks for a BBQ / Picnic and the meat was so tender it could be cut with plastic. My group actually said these were some of the best steaks they ever had. ($9.15 for 5 at Walmart / cheap cuts) I ran out of Worcestershire so I used A1. Also sub minced Garlic with Garlic powder. I will be using this moving forward for sure. Note : I could not taste heavy balsamic or olive oil and I am a picky SOB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I doubled the garlic and used 1/4 cup more balsamic vinegar and it was amazing! I marinated the steaks for three hours. My four year old doesn't like steak but ate both mine and his when he tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe! I doubled the recipe to use on a 2 lb. sirloin and left it in the fridge all day. Next time I will add some red pepper flakes for a little heat, but it was delicious just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I make this but omit the salt and oil and use hot mustard powder instead. I heat up the grill and put my cast iron skillet in to get hot. I smear a little butter on the steaks right before they go into the pan for a good sear, then serve the steak nice and rare! De-glaze the pan and you'll have a nice au jus. This marinade works well on skirt steak. Even works with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
My husband loves this on flank steaks. We've been using it for over a year now and still love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I love this! I did add 4 oz of Ginger Ale to help the marinade sink in faster. I only marinaded the steak for six hours and it was AMAZING! Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Marinating the steaks is usually my husband’s job so I didn’t know what ingredients to use. Found this recipe on allrecipes.com and it turned out awesome! I followed the advice of several reviewers and cut the vinegar in half. Very easy and quick to mix up the marinade. My steaks marinated for about 4 hours before cooking on the grill. They were tender with a bold savory flavor. My son even had two servings of steak which is completely out of character! Thank you for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is the best marinade recipe ever! Don't listen to the naysayers about this, they were obviously born without taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is absolutely delicious!! I had to make a minor change....I didn't have Soy Sauce so I changed it to low sodium Teriyaki Sauce. Other than that I did it right by the recipe. The Balsamic Vinegar gives it a much better quality than just simply using Red Wine Vinegar. I will definitely be using this as my go to beef marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States