The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipe stated. This was delicious!!! I threw some flat iron steaks in it and marinated for 5 hours and then charcoal grilled! Oh my!!! Will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This marinade was delicious. I put the steak in the marinade and let it sit in the refrigerator for a day or two and then threw it in the freezer. I defrosted a few days later and broiled it to medium. Topped with gorganzola and served with garlic mashed potatoes and sautéed asparagus. Was an amazing dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Thankyou this marinade is amazing. Marinated some steaks for a BBQ with friends & everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used this on a T-bone tonight! I marinated for about 4 hours. The flavor of the steak was great! I feel on my part I could have added a touch more salt, but it's kind of hard to taste a marinade (blech) so my fault. This did get eaten up and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I've really never done a steak well. I tenderized my steak, marinaded it with this, seared on each side for 2-3 min. On a high grill, cooked till medium well on medium heat, and let sit covered for 10-15 minutes. Everyone loved it! This is my new go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I apologize for accidentally uploading my pic instead of one of the steak I cooked...but in my delirium over the pure exquisite taste of this marinade, I made a mistake. This is by far the best marinade EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love this marinade!!!! Will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Simple to make and absolutely delicious what could be better than that! Even my picky kids couldn't stop eating it. Amazing, can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
We really liked this a lot. Nice marinade and very simple (as a marinade should be). I didn't have dijon mustard so I just used some yellow mustard. I've made it a couple of times now - once with filet and once with some cheaper steak that I cut into strips. I coarsely chopped some onions with the strip meat and let it all marinate all day in a plastic ziploc in the fridge. Then I tossed it all into a frying pay and served it over rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
The males in my household love a good steak and were licking their lips for more when I made this. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar to the mix to add a touch of sweetness. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States