The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is the best marinade recipe ever! Don't listen to the naysayers about this, they were obviously born without taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is absolutely delicious!! I had to make a minor change....I didn't have Soy Sauce so I changed it to low sodium Teriyaki Sauce. Other than that I did it right by the recipe. The Balsamic Vinegar gives it a much better quality than just simply using Red Wine Vinegar. I will definitely be using this as my go to beef marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is awesome! My family doesn't have steak now without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Everyone commented how beautiful the meat was and asked for the marinade recipe. I was thrilled as I have tinkled with marinades before and none were nearly as good as this one. I only marinaded for an hour too. I couldn't be happier. This is certainly a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
i made this marinade as the receipt shows except i left out the salt and pepper but i did add a couple of dashes of onion powder and garlic powder and parsley. i put two big t-bones in gallon freezer zip lock bags and put in refrigerator for 2 days. this is by fair the best marinade i have ever made. thank you for the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Loved it! Waw. talk about flavor! This is staying in this house hold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I will cut back on the vinegar next time, but we very much liked this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is the beat marinades I have ever tried. I made it just like the recipe said minus the hot sauce and garlic powder (because I was out). I also added a tablespoon of minced garlic in place of the garlic powder. I marinated for 5 hours. I dredged in flour and browned on both sides, then baked at 350 degrees for one hour. I topped with sliced mushrooms and onions that were also marinated. Delish!! I don't think I'll use another marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donae
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a fantastic marinade. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
my family all loved this recipe but I found it to be a tad too vinegarish for me; or maybe I will not put the mustard. I will tell you that the soy/balsamic/garlic combo is a winner. I followed the recipe exactly and now will be making my own modifications. UPDATE: with the addition of a pat of butter while the meat rests, it is delicious and cuts the vinegar taste tremendously. The color of the steak is terrific and is very impressive for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States