The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
i made this marinade as the receipt shows except i left out the salt and pepper but i did add a couple of dashes of onion powder and garlic powder and parsley. i put two big t-bones in gallon freezer zip lock bags and put in refrigerator for 2 days. this is by fair the best marinade i have ever made. thank you for the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Loved it! Waw. talk about flavor! This is staying in this house hold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I will cut back on the vinegar next time, but we very much liked this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is the beat marinades I have ever tried. I made it just like the recipe said minus the hot sauce and garlic powder (because I was out). I also added a tablespoon of minced garlic in place of the garlic powder. I marinated for 5 hours. I dredged in flour and browned on both sides, then baked at 350 degrees for one hour. I topped with sliced mushrooms and onions that were also marinated. Delish!! I don't think I'll use another marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donae
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a fantastic marinade. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
my family all loved this recipe but I found it to be a tad too vinegarish for me; or maybe I will not put the mustard. I will tell you that the soy/balsamic/garlic combo is a winner. I followed the recipe exactly and now will be making my own modifications. UPDATE: with the addition of a pat of butter while the meat rests, it is delicious and cuts the vinegar taste tremendously. The color of the steak is terrific and is very impressive for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipe stated. This was delicious!!! I threw some flat iron steaks in it and marinated for 5 hours and then charcoal grilled! Oh my!!! Will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This marinade was delicious. I put the steak in the marinade and let it sit in the refrigerator for a day or two and then threw it in the freezer. I defrosted a few days later and broiled it to medium. Topped with gorganzola and served with garlic mashed potatoes and sautéed asparagus. Was an amazing dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Thankyou this marinade is amazing. Marinated some steaks for a BBQ with friends & everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used this on a T-bone tonight! I marinated for about 4 hours. The flavor of the steak was great! I feel on my part I could have added a touch more salt, but it's kind of hard to taste a marinade (blech) so my fault. This did get eaten up and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States