The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cjvic
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
All the different marinades I've used over the years this is by far the best ever and I've used it on five different steak cuts excellent evrytime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wow! This was an amazing marinade. Our steaks were juicy and flavorful. I will definitely use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delish! Marinaded a london broil overnight. Best recipe we've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was a good marinade. Very simple and delicious. I found that you only really need to marinate for about 4 hours or so. It doesn't take long to soak in. Also, adding chopped scallions after you turn your stake over for the last time was a nice touch with the flavor of this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Best Marinade ever! Great on steak and even on chicken- easy to make also and it keeps well in the refrigerator! oh, and using the leftover marinade and reducing it on the stop top made a great little sauce that everyone loved! Thanks for the great recipe-its become a standard here and everyone who tries it wants the recipe, yet it blends so well with the meat I have to tell them I used a marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Loved this. I was using a cheap sirloin cut and marinated it for 3 or 4 hours. The only change I made was that I was out of balsamic vinegar, so I used Nonna Pia's Strawberry/Fig Balsamic Reduction (sweet and thick) that I had in the cupboard. I used half as much as the recipe called for. Did not add salt because our soy sauce (China Lily) is very salty. No vinegar taste reported by anyone, but using the reduction, I suppose that makes a lot of sense. While my husband barbecued the steaks, I stirred some corn starch into the remaining marinade and boiled it down for serving at the table. Lovely poured over the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Nice easy marinade. I wasn't sure about the soy sauce for my tastes, but it blended well with the other ingredients and was not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great marinade!!! Only downfall was it had a very salty taste. Next time I might go easy on the soy sauce and might add some brown sugar to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
i really did not like the taste it was really strong balsamic vinaigrette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great marinade. Made this for sirloin tips then made into a kabob. My daughter (that hates steak) asked for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States