The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Absolutely loved this. I did a 2 lb. boneless blade roast which I marinated for several hours. Yes from a frozen state. Roasted on top of carrots and parsnips with the marinate in the pan which I thinned with a little water. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
A little olive oil in a sizzling hot cast iron skillet...marinated steaks...1 min on each side, then into a 350'F oven for ten minutes with the marinade (put in pan and bring to a boil quickly before oven). Cut up red and yellow peppers on top. Was absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This marinade is excellent. I've used it on grilled salmon and chicken breasts and both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I prepared 4 juicy fillet steaks using this marinade recipe for our Son's special birthday meal and it really was absolutely delicious. I made the marinade up and marinated the steaks in the fridge 4 hours before removing to rest for afew hours before cooking. The steaks were really moist and tasted divine.....Will look forward to using this again for our first bbq of 2015, as I think this would be a winner over hot rocks....enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is an old recipe! My grandparents & parents used this when I was little. The only difference is they used 1/4 c. whiskey instead of olive oil. My parents had a pool and would use this to marinade a lower price cut of meat to serve all our guests. It is good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Ah-maz-ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I really love this marinade! This was best ever will be my routine recipe from now on??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Some recipes have way to much salt. I used no salt and low sodium soy sauce. I didn't want a heavy vinegar taste so I used white balsamic from trader joes. I also found that if you use a kiwi fruit peeled and sliced and mixed into this marinade it is perfect. The kiwi helps with tenderizing the meat, the best thing about this recipe is you can still taste the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloversville, New York, USA
Living In: Cathedral City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
The vinegar flavor was just too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Excellent, I reduced some of the leftover marinade and used it as a sauce. Might try adding a little honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States