The Best Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I have now made this twice and both times all asked for the dressing recipe. I followed exactly with the following exceptions :-). : I always start out using only half oil called for and then add to taste, did not add salt to dressing, and lastly used just a squirt of Srichachi hot sauce. Dressing to die for, yummy, sticks to the leaves and not overly oily..very tangy. Salad itself can have stuff added to your tastes: I used sundried tomatoes and next time will also add fresh thin sliced mushrooms. Making for Christmas Eve dinner to cut the richness of the man dish. To let you know how good this is, it's the first recipe I've ever reviewed and I've used allrecipes.com for years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dottie Worthington
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I think this is an easy and great recipe. Easy to add your favorite veggies in and also to dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great recipe! The dressing is really good. I only used about half the oil, which was plenty, and used pine nuts instead of almonds and sunflower seeds since that is what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Wonderful recipe!!! This will be a staple in our house! Used olive oil instead of vegetable, and red wine vinegar in place of the apple cider vinegar but the rest was the same. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
this is the best recipe! made it for a dinner party and it has been a request everytime. easy to make, and dressing is delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Holy smokes this salad was amazing! I was a bit leery at first reading what went into the dressing but was quickly taken back by the flavor of the dressing with all of the fixings tossed together. I subbed Olive oil for the veg. oil and it worked great. I added chicken to my dish to give it a bit more protein. We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe. Love the salad and LOVE the dressing. I frequently make the dressing to use on my salads every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except for using olive oil in place of the vegetable oil. Very, very good! Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States