The Best Spinach Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Made this for a Father's day get together and received all positive reviews. I didn't make any substitutions (I find it annoying when someone reviews a recipe with 10 changes - is it really still the recipe??) Anyway, this is a delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Amazing salad! In-law aproved too! I use home raised bacon instead of bacon bits, though i did use the bits one time while we were camping. The real stuff is 100000 times better. Cant compare to real bacon vs the jarred stuff. i usually just use 5 oz of spinach and only pour 1/2 the dressing in. but if making the full 10 oz, then you would need all the dressing. I also make the cauliflower into small pieces..like size of penny or less & toss out any of the stalk so its all just the head. easy to make ahead too. cook the bacon, store in seperate container in fridge. break apart all the cauli..put in large bowl..add the spinach. store in fridge. make the dressing in jar & add parmesan..shake & store in fridge. toast almonds, cool, store in fridge..then when dinners ready, take it all out & combine. 6 stars!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I made this but didn't have the cauliflower so I added boiled eggs instead. Everyone loved it. I would highly recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
So fresh and tasty, similar to seven layer salad but with a healthier green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Absolutely delicious!!!! Added craisins, skipped the bacon bits. It was the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
AMAZING!! I used veganaise and stevia substitutes since i'm not supposed to eat dairy (i wanted to cheat on the parmesan cheese but couldn't do both...) and can't eat sugar right now (prediabetic). it was a delish addition to a family dinner. highly, HIGHLY recommend. i'm making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was a fantastic salad. I took it to a large family dinner and everyone raved about it. We added a handful of craisins and seemed to add a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I used half the sugar but still found the dressing too sweet. Otherwise I liked the flavor combinations...so will try again someday with even less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
The best, I used real bacon and crumbled it up. I also used much less sugar. I did not use the parm cheese or the cauliflower. it was a big hit and I am making it this weekend for a college reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kendall, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States